DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Age-Grade Sides Named For Weekend Interpros

26th August 2022 By The Editor

Munster Age-Grade Sides Named For Weekend Interpros

Munster’s U18 Boys Schools' Gavin O’Riordan ©INPHO

Munster’s age-grade matchday squads have been named for this weekend’s Interpros.

The Munster U18 Girls begin their campaign by taking on Connacht in Corinthians RFC on Saturday while the U19 Boys, U18 Boys Schools and U18 Boys Clubs all take on their Ulster counterparts in Musgrave Park on Sunday in what is their second weekend of Interprovincial action.

See below for the respective team announcements.

Click here for a round-up of last weekend’s action

Click here for age-grade Interpro fixtures.

Click here for information on the age-grade squads’ coaches.

Munster U18 Girls v Connacht (Saturday 2pm, Corinthians RFC)

15. Ellen Boylan (Carrick on Suir RFC)

14. Lucia Linn (Dolphin RFC)

13. Emily O’Regan (Tralee RFC)

12. Grainne Burke (Ennis RFC)

11. Ellie Cournane (Iveragh RFC / Tralee RFC)

10. Caitriona Finn (UL Bohemian RFC / Ballina-Killaloe RFC)

9. Kate Flannery (Fethard RFC / UL Bohemian RFC)

1. Ciara Fleming (Carrick on Suir RFC)

2. Aoife Fleming (Carrick on Suir RFC)

3. Megan O’Callaghan (Bandon RFC)

4. Aimee Kelly (Bruff RFC)

5. Saskia Wycherley (Bantry Bay RFC)

6. Beth Buttimer (Fethard RFC)

7. Clodagh O’Keefe (Ballincollig RFC)

8. Aoibheann Hahessy (Ennis RFC)


16. Niamh McCarthy (Bantry Bay RFC)

17. Anna Roche (Michelstown RFC / Mallow RFC)

18. Lilly Morris (Killarney RFC)

19. Saoirse Crowe (Kilrush RFC)

20. Sadhbh Morrisson (Tralee RFC)

21. Rebecca Rodgers (Ballina-Killaloe RFC)

22. Emma Keane (Ennis RFC)

23. Orna Moynihan (Ennis RFC)

Munster U18 Boys Schools v Ulster (Sunday 11.45am, Musgrave Park)

15. Jed O’Dwyer (Crescent College Comprehensive)

14. Tom Coughlan (Presentation Brothers College)

13. Gene O’Leary Kareem (Presentation Brothers College)

12. Gavin O’Riordan (Christian Brothers College)

11. Matt Te Pou (St Munchin’s College)

10. Oscar Davey (Crescent College Comprehensive)

9. Marcus Lyons (Crescent College Comprehensive)

1. Mark Fitzgerald (Crescent College Comprehensive)

2. Fionn Casserly (Crescent College Comprehensive)

3. Emmet Calvey (Ardscoil Rís)

4. Eanna McCarthy (Christian Brothers College)

5. Michael Foy (Christian Brothers College)

6. Jack Ryan (c) (Rockwell College)

7. Oisin Minogue (St Munchin’s College)

8. Luke Murphy (Ardscoil Rís)


16. George Good (Christian Brothers College)

17. Harry Gleeson (Glenstal Abbey)

18. Joe Costello (Ardscoil Rís)

19. Callum Black (St Munchin’s College)

20. Rían Burke (St Munchin’s College)

21. Rory McDermott (St Munchin’s College)

22. Conor McCarthy (St Munchin’s College)

23. Adam Cusack (St Munchin’s College)

Munster U18 Boys Clubs v Ulster (Sunday 2pm, Musgrave Park)

15. Ryan Delaney (Highfield RFC)

14. Eoin O’Gradaigh (Waterpark RFC)

13. Michael O’Donovan (Bantry Bay RFC)

12. Eoghan Smyth (Midleton RFC)

11. Mason Cawley (Nenagh Ormond RFC)

10. Dylan Hicks (c) (Bantry Bay RFC)

9. Luca Cleary (Ennis RFC)

1. Darragh O’Connell (Muskerry RFC)

2. Ewan Kennedy (Sundays Well RFC)

3. Alex Hamilton (Cobh Pirates RFC)

4. David Scanlon (Waterpark RFC)

5. Cillian Ryan (Nenagh Ormond RFC)

6. Christian Foley (Abbeyfeale RFC)

7. Aaron Roulston (Young Munster RFC)

8. Ted O’Callaghan (Kinsale RFC)


16. Luke Fitzgerald (Tralee RFC)

17. Darragh McDonald (Clonakilty RFC)

18. Tiernan O’Connell (Midleton RFC)

19. Oluwanifemi Giwa (Cashel RFC)

20. Andrew Purcell (Kilrush RFC)

21. Daithi Byrnes (Old Crescent RFC)

22. Zach Allen (Kinsale RFC)

23. Ciaran Maguire (Sundays Well RFC)

Munster U19 Boys v Ulster (Sunday 4.15pm, Musgrave Park)

15. Ben Lynch (Christian Brothers College)

14. Oisin Pepper (St Munchin’s College)

13. Stephen Kiely (Castletroy College)

12. Rory O’Shaughnessy (Presentation Brothers College)

11. Sean Condon (Presentation Brothers College / UCC)

10. Cillian O’Connor (St Munchin’s College)

9. Jake O’Riordan (St Munchin’s College)

1. Max Duggan (Clongowes Wood College)

2. Danny Sheahan (Presentation Brothers College / UCC)

3. Michael Long (Rockwell College)

4. Kamil Nowak (Christian Brothers College)

5. Evan O’Connell (Castletroy College)

6. Sean Edogbo (Cobh Pirates RFC / UCC)

7. Jacob Sheahan (c) (Presentation Brothers College / UCC)

8. Brian Gleeson (Rockwell College)


16. Adam Wrona (Christian Brothers College)

17. Finn Cowhig (Presentation Brothers College / UCC)

18. Rory Doody (Cistercian College Roscrea / Bantry Bay RFC)

19. Adam Sheehan (Skibbereen RFC)

20. Jack Somers (Crescent College Comprehensive)

21. Kyle Read (Midleton RFC)

22. Gordon Wood (St Munchin’s College)

23. Harry Long (Ardscoil Rís)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are currently inviting applications for the role of Talent Squads Athletic Development Coach. The post holder is responsible for assisting with the design,...