DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Schools Rugby – Bowen Shield Final

4th December 2008 By Munster Rugby

CBC claimed the honours at the Bowen Shield Final on Wednesday, defeating Ard Scoil Ris 14-9.

A second half try by flanker Denis Nolan clinched victory in the Bowen Shield final for CBC at Dooradoyle yesterday, Wednesday 3rd December.

Alan Dempsey kicked two first half penalties for Ard Scoil Ris as did Darragh McNamara for the Cork side and both players added another penalty to their tally in the second half but Nolan’s try was the difference between them.

Ard Scoil Ris: C McLoughlin, A McNamara, M Leonard, A Dempsey, K Phelan; R Collins, S Noonan; D Canny, B Masterson, G Doherty; P O’Sullivan, P O’Connor; K Walsh, M. Hinegar, P McGann.

CBC: R Monohan, J Cronin, K Slater, C Barry, M Kennedy; D McNamara, C O’Regan; K O’Sullivan, C Scannell, J Quirke; P Ryan, C Keogh; D Stokes, D Nolan, Y Browne.

Referee: D Noonan, MRA.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

A new rugby initiative is seeking expressions of interest from people of all walks of life who may be interested in setting up an LGBTQ+...