DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Under 14 Rugby Final

5th December 2008 By Munster Rugby

Ard Scoil Ris claimed vitory over St. Munchins College in the Munster Under 14 Rugby Final, winning 17-5 on Thursday 4th December.

Ard Scoil Ris 17
St Munchin’s College 5

Michel Foley added a Munster under 14 rugby win to his Dean Ryan under 16 hurling success when Ard Scoil Ris won an all Limerick Munster under 14 final yesterday (Thurs).

Despite the atrocious conditions Ard Scoil scored three tries, two by centre Dan Goggin and the other by prop, Conor Glynn. Outhalf Robbie Burke converted one of the three with Ryan Tsang getting a late try for St Munchin’s.

Ard Scoil Ris: R McKenna, C Ryan, D Kelly, D Goggin, R Deegan; R Burke, J Murray; T Cusack, T Sheehan, C Glynn; P Kearns, P Obande; M Foley, C. Flanagan, E Kennedy.

St Munchin’s College: R Healy, D Frawley, G Bateman, A Hannigan, M Long; G O’Shea, R Tsang; J Thornton, L O’Halloran, R Whitehead; E Brennan, D Connamond; G Powell, L Nicholas, B Kilkenny.

Ref: K. Imbusch, MAR.

Elsewhere in the O’Brien Cup, the Munster Under 18B Schools Cup Final between St Clement’s College, Limerick, and Waterpark due to be played in Clonmel on Friday was postponed due to an unplayable pitch.

The game has been re-arrranged for next Tuesday at 12.30pm


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Musgrave Park will host the Ireland Women’s team again next year with the 2023 6 Nations home games against France and England taking place in...