DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

AIB Cup Draws Made on Saturday

2nd November 2008 By Munster Rugby

The draws for the third round of the AIB Cup and the opening round of the AIB Junior cup took place on Saturday.


The draw for the third round of the AIB Cup took place in Navan RFC on Saturday evening last.

The draw was made by John Lyons, President IRFU, and Carl Morgan, AIB Navan, with Pat Fitzgerald, Chairman IRFU Commercial and Marketing Committee. They were welcomed to the club by Navan RFC President Philip Brady

Fresh from beating last season’s finalists Blackrock, defending champions Shannon were drawn at home against Ballynahinch.

Reigning AIB League champions Cork Constitution, who beat St. Marys in the second round, will face a trip to Bruff.

AIB Cup Third Round (Saturday January 10th 2009, 14:30)

Dolphin V Ards

Galwegians / Highfield V Nenagh Ormond / Barnhall

Young Munster V UCD

Shannon V Ballynahinch

Buccanneers V UL Bohemians

UCC V Old Belvedere

Bruff V Cork Constitution

Bective Rangers V Garryowen


The draw for the opening round of the AIB Junior Cup also took place in Navan RFC on Saturday evening.

Hosts for the evening and defending champions, the Meath side were drawn against former champions Seapoint. There is one other all provincial tie with Corrib drawn at home to Westport.

Last season’s beaten finalists Tullamore will face a trip to Belfast to play Cooke.

AIB Junior Cup First Round (Saturday January 3rd 2009)

Seapoint V Navan

Castlebar V Richmond

Cooke V Tullamore

Cashel V Clogher Valley

Armagh V Crosshaven

Corrib V Westport

Ballymoney V St. Senan’s

Ballina V Cill Dara

More on www.irishrugby.ie


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are delighted to confirm the Ireland Women's team and the Ireland U20s return to Musgrave Park for the 2023 Six Nations with tickets...