DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Women Defeat Leinster.

21st September 2008 By Munster Rugby

Munster Women Defeat Leinster.

Munster Women continued their excellent form with a 14-10 win over Leinster in Dublin on Sunday.

The win follows their success in Ravenhill against Ulster last weekend, putting them in prime postion to hold onto their Interprovincial title.

Full back Niamh Briggs was Munster’s heroine on the day, with the Clonmel player scoring all of Munster’s 14 points, which included one try and a three penalties.

Munster Team:

15 Niamh Briggs (Clonmel)
14 Sandra Williams (Nenagh Ormond)
13 Lynne Cantwell (UL Bohemians)
12 Helen Brosnan (Highfield)
11 Teresa Nolan (Ballincollig)
10 Nicole Fitzgerald (UL Bohemians)
9 Louise Beamish (UL Bohemians)
1 Jo O’Meara (Waterpark)
2 Gillian Bourke (UL Bohemians)
3 Marie Barrett (Ballincollig)
4 Sinead Fitzpatrick (Waterpark)
5 Deidre Scannell (Ballincollig)
6 Kate O’Loughlin (Clonmel)
7 Eimear O’Sullivan (Ballincollig) (Captain)
8 Joy Neville (UL Bohemians)

16 Natasha O’Keefe (Clonmel)
17 Chris Fanning (Highfield)
18 Liz Tye (Kinsale)
19 Paula O’Connor (Shannon)
20 Clara Bracken (Waterpark)
21 Carole Murphy (UL Bohemians)
22 Nicola Ahern (Highfield)

23 Fran Whooley (Ballincollig)
24 Heather O’Brien (TBC)
25 SarahJane Cody (UL Bohemians)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are delighted to confirm that the Cork Centre Of Excellence will go out to tender next week. Works are expected to begin this...