DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster U18 Girls Team Named For Interpro Semi-Final With Leinster

14th February 2024 By The Editor

Munster U18 Girls Team Named For Interpro Semi-Final With Leinster

Niamh Crotty in action against Connacht last August. Photo Credit: Inpho

The Munster U18 Girls team to face Leinster on Thursday afternoon in Terenure College RFC (KO 12.30pm) in the semi-final of the Interprovincial Series has been named by Head Coach Eugene McCarthy.

The 3rd/4th place playoff and the final will take place on Sunday 18th February in Buccanneers RFC.

Munster’s matchday squad contains many of the players who were involved in the round-robin series at the beginning of the season which saw Munster lose to Connacht and Leinster but finish their campaign with an away win against Ulster.

Ballincollig’s Clodagh O’Keefe captains the side from openside where she will be joined in the back-row by Aoibheann McGrath and Ava O’Malley.

Niamh McCarthy, Emma Dunican and Ella Buckley make up the front-row with Sally Kelly and Aoife Grimes in the second-row.

Mia Hennelly and Caitriona Finn form the half-back partnership with Niamh O’Mahony and vice-captain Lyndsay Clarke in midfield. The back-three is made up of Grace Kingston and Niamh Crotty on the wings with Meghan Crilly at full-back.

Munster U18 Girls Team (v Leinster, Terenure College RFC, 12.30pm)

1. Niamh McCarthy (Bantry Bay RFC)
2. Emma Dunican (Tralee RFC / Killarney RFC)
3. Ella Buckley (Kanturk RFC / Ballincollig RFC)
4. Sally Kelly (Ennis RFC)
5. Aoife Grimes (Shannon RFC)
6. Aoibheann McGrath (Dungarvan RFC / Carrick-on-Suir RFC)
7. Clodagh O’Keeffe (Ballincollig RFC) (captain)
8. Ava O’Malley (Killarney RFC)
9. Mia Hennelly (Ballina-Killaloe RFC)
10. Caitriona Finn (Ul Bohemian RFC / Ballina-Killaloe RFC)
11. Grace Kingston (Bantry Bay RFC)
12. Niamh O’Mahony (Bandon RFC / Ballincollig RFC)
13. Lyndsay Clarke (Ennis RFC) (vice-captain)
14. Niamh Crotty (Dolphin RFC)
15. Meghan Crilly (Dolphin RFC)


16. Muireann McCarthy (Bantry Bay RFC)
17. Tuathla Ryan (Ballina-Killaloe RFC)
18. Meghan Maher Daly (Shannon RFC)
19. Sadie Murphy (Ballincollig RFC)
20. Kiera Murphy (Dolphin RFC)
21. Orlaith Morrissey (Ballincollig RFC)
22. Fia Whelan (Killorglin RFC / Killarney RFC)
23. Lily Byrne (Dolphin RFC)

Travelling Reserves 

Orla McCallum (Fermoy RFC / Ballincollig RFC)

Roxanne Llewellyn (Clonakilty RFC)

Siobhan O’Callaghan (Ballincollig RFC)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Bank of Ireland today announced a five-year extension of its main partnership agreement with Munster Rugby to run until 2028. The Bank has a long...