DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Age-Grade Squads Named For Connacht Away

1st September 2023 By The Editor

Eoghan Smyth in action for the Munster U19s last month.

Eoghan Smyth in action for the Munster U19s last month. Inpho

The Munster U19 Boys and U18 Boys Clubs teams have been named for Sunday’s games against Connacht at the Sportsground.

The Munster U18 Boys Clubs kick off the action at 1pm with the U19 Boys getting underway at 3pm.

Both sides have won one and lost one so far, there were two defeats to Leinster in round one and two victories over Ulster last weekend.

The Munster U18 Girls face Ulster in Ballymena at 12pm on Saturday with team news to follow.

See below for the respective team announcements.

Munster U19s To Face Connacht (Sunday, 3pm)

1. Darragh O’Connell (Muskerry RFC)

2. Fionn Casserly (Crescent College Comprehensive)

3. Emmet Calvey (Ardscoil Rís)

4. Michael Foy (CBC)

5. Conor Ryan (Crescent College Comprehensive)

6. Eanna McCarthy (CBC) (C)

7. Cormac Quinn (Crescent College Comprehensive)

8. Luke Murphy (Ardscoil Rís)

9. Luca Cleary (Ennis RFC)

10. Tom Wood (St. Munchin’s College)

11. Mason Cawley (Nenagh Ormond RFC)

12. Eoghan Smyth (Midleton RFC)

13. Gene O’Leary-Kareem (PBC)

14. Tom Coughlan (PBC)

15. Jed O’Dwyer (Crescent College Comprehensive)


16. Arron Roulston (Young Munster RFC)

17. Harry Gleeson (Glenstal Abbey)

18. Mark Fitzgerald (Crescent College Comprehensive)

19. Callum Black (St. Munchin’s College)

20. Ted O’Callaghan (Kinsale RFC)

21. Marcus Lyons (Crescent College Comprehensive)

22. Daithi Byrnes (Old Crescent RFC)

23. Matt Te Pou (St. Munchin’s College)

Munster U18 Clubs To Face v Connacht (Sunday, 1pm)

1. Darragh McDonald (Clonakilty RFC)

2. Christian Foley (Abbeyfeale RFC)

3. David Coyne (Clonmel RFC)

4. Fionn O’Meara (Nenagh Ormond RFC)

5. Bobby Doherty (Waterpark RFC)

6. Aidan Carroll (Bruff RFC)

7. Jack Phelan (Shannon RFC)

8. Michael Frawley (Bruff RFC)

9. Cathal Garvey (Bruff RFC)

10. Ben Wallis (Waterpark RFC)

11. Eli Reynolds (Bantry Bay RFC)

12. Michael Connellan (Clonmel RFC)

13. Michael O’Sullivan (Iveragh Eagles RFC) (C)

14. Oskar Olszwski (Cobh Pirates RFC)

15. Conall Cournane (Iveragh Eagles RFC)


16. Luke Fitzgerald (Tralee RFC)

17. Darragh Fitzgerald (Dungarvan RFC)

18. Ryan Stephens (Waterpark RFC)

19. Jamie Walsh (Bruff RFC)

20. Andrew Purcell (Kilrush RFC)

21. Marco Cleary (Ennis RFC)

22. Zane Dooley Cullinane (Waterpark RFC)

23. Marcus Moloney (Shannon RFC)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The teams have been named for this Friday’s clash between a Munster Development side and the Spain U20s at UL (2.30pm). The game will be...