DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Team News | Munster Side For Interpro Championship Final

1st September 2023 By The Editor

Nicole Cronin makes her first start of the campaign.

Nicole Cronin makes her first start of the campaign. Inpho

The Munster team has been named for Saturday’s Vodafone Women’s Interprovincial Championship final against Leinster at Musgrave Park (4.45pm).

Buy match tickets here.

There are five changes to the side that were defeated in Donnybrook last week.

Nicole Cronin makes her first start of the campaign at out-half as full-back Eimear Considine and Aoife Doyle come into the back three.

Two changes to the pack see lock Clodagh O’Halloran and back-row forward Chloe Pearse both start.

Considine, Doyle and Stephanie Carroll make up the back three with Stephanie Nunan and Alana McInerney continuing their centre partnership.

Muirne Wall and Cronin, who returned from injury off the bench last week, pair up in the half-backs.

Róisín Ormond, Ciara Farrell and Fiona Reidy pack down in the front row with captain Dorothy Wall and O’Halloran in the engine room.

The back-row trio of Pearse, Maeve Óg O’Leary and Derbhile Nic a Bháird complete the starting XV.

The forward cover is provided by Beth Buttimer, Eilís Cahill, Claire Bennett, Brianna Heylmann and Jane Clohessy.

Kate Flannery, Ellen Boylan and Aoife Corey are the backline replacements.

Munster: Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian RFC); Aoife Doyle (Railway Union RFC), Alana McInerney (UL Bohemian RFC), Stephanie Nunan (UL Bohemian RFC), Stephanie Carroll (Railway Union RFC); Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian RFC), Muirne Wall (UL Bohemian RFC); Róisín Ormond (Ballincollig RFC), Ciara Farrell (UL Bohemian RFC), Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemian RFC); Dorothy Wall (Blackrock College RFC) (C), Clodagh O’Halloran (UL Bohemian RFC); Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian RFC), Maeve Óg O’Leary (Blackrock College RFC), Derbhile Nic a Bháird (Old Belvedere RFC).

Replacements: Beth Buttimer (Fethard RFC/Carrick-on-Suir RFC/Thurles RFC), Eilís Cahill (UL Bohemian RFC), Claire Bennett (UL Bohemian RFC), Brianna Heylmann (UL Bohemian RFC), Jane Clohessy (UL Bohemian RFC), Kate Flannery (UL Bohemian RFC), Ellen Boylan (Blackrock College RFC), Aoife Corey (UL Bohemian RFC).

Video | Ciara Farrell and Muirne Wall Look Ahead To Final


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby can confirm that Antoine Frisch will depart for Toulon in the summer after two years at the province. Antoine has been a fantastic...