DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

PBC And Munchin’s Name Teams For Semi-Final

21st February 2023 By The Editor

PBC And Munchin’s Name Teams For Semi-Final

Ben O'Connor starts for PBC for tomorrow's Pinergy Munster Schools Boys Senior Cup semi-final against St Munchin's College ©INPHO

Presentation Brothers College and St Munchin’s College have both named their teams ahead of Wednesday’s Pinergy Munster Schools Boys Senior Cup semi-final at Musgrave Park (KO 1.30pm).

The match will be live streamed by The Irish Examiner and will be available here with commentary from Darragh Frawley, Jonny Holland and Duncan Williams.

The two schools have named their sides ahead of Wednesday’s clash as they both look to book a place in the final against either CBC or Crescent College, who played out a dramatic draw in Musgrave Park on Tuesday. 

PBC: Ben O’Connor, James Wixted, Gene O’Leary Kareem, James O’Leary, Tom Coughlan, Harry Murphy, Liam Tuohy; Maurice Minogue, Michael O’Sullivan, Thomas McCarthy, Daniel Noonan, Cian Murphy, Fionn Roussel, Alexander Alderson, Rory O’Shaughnessy (c).

Replacements: Max Dillon, Peter Wall, George O’Keeffe, Alex Davenport, Oscar Squires, Daniel Foley, Oscar Nangle, Scott Kelleher, John Wigginton Barrett, Luke Sisk O’Mahony.

St. Munchin’s: Matthew Te Pou; Adam Cusack, Oisin Pepper, Gordon Wood, Tom Wood; Cillian O’Connor, Jake O’Riordan; Rían Burke, Peter Dougan, Tadhg O’Brien; Mark Walsh, Callum Black; Danny Williamson, Oisin Minogue, Liam Angermann.

Replacements: Ben Noonan, Sean Rice, Oskars Vitolins, Billy Power, Tommy O’Driscoll, Tony Foley, Rory McDermott, Conor McCarthy, David Keane, Azad Mohammed.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are currently inviting applications for the role of Talent Squads Athletic Development Coach. The post holder is responsible for assisting with the design,...