DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Women’s Team to Play Leinster Named

26th September 2007 By Munster Rugby

Munster Women’s Team to Play Leinster Named

The Munster Senior Women’s team to play Leinster in the 2007/8 Interprovincial Championship on Saturday has been named. The game kicks off at 2.30pm at Fermoy RFC.

Munster Coaches Donal O’Driscoll and Fiona Steed have named their 22 ahead of their clash with Leinster on Saturday. Following comprehensive victories over Ulster and Connacht in this year’s interprvincial competition to date, Munster are likely to face sterner opposition when they take to field at Fermoy RFC at 2.30pm.


15. Amanda Greensmith – Shannon
14. Sandra Williams – Nenagh Ormond
13. Mairead Kelly – UL Bohemians
12. Patrique Kelly – UL Bohemians
11. Karen Fitzpatrick – Ballincollig
10. Helen Brosnan – Highfield
9. Louise Beamish – UL Bohemians
1. Laura Guest – UL Bohemians
2. Jean Lonergan – Clonmel
3. Marie Barrett – Highfield
4. Deirdre Scannell – Highfield
5. Kate O Loughlin – Clonmel
6. Aoife Mahony – Highfield
7. Paula O Connor – Shannon
8. Joy Neville – UL Bohemians

16. Natasha O Keefe – Clonmel
17. Denise Jennings – Ballincollig
18. Noreen Fitzgerald – Highfield
19. Clare Rigney – Highfield
20. Genevieve Roland – Nenagh Ormond
21. Deirdre Lynch – Highfield
22. Sinead Fitzpatrick – Waterpark


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

A new rugby initiative is seeking expressions of interest from people of all walks of life who may be interested in setting up an LGBTQ+...