DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster U16’s To Face Leinster

21st February 2008 By Munster Rugby

Two Munster U16 Squads will take to the field against their Leinster counterparts tomorrow in Cork.

This home fixture will see Munster and Leinster field two representative sides at U16 level, with the return leg taking place in Leinster over the Easter period.

The games will kick off at 12.30pm and 2pm, in the PBC Grounds, Wilton, Cork, tomorrow Friday the 22nd.

Munster Team A
1.Sam McElroy (Bandon)
2. James Rael (Castletroy)
3. Ian Mullarkey (PBC)
4. Tom Goggin (Ard Scoil Rís)
5. David O’Mahony (PBC)
6. Darragh Hannon (Castletroy) Capt.
7. Jack Duffy (PBC)
8. Bryan Carroll (PBC)
9. Jack Costigan (PBC)
10. Gareth McDonagh (Crescent College Comprehensive) VC
11. Tom Harrington (CBC)
12. Padraig O’Connor (Castletroy)
13. Cian Bohane (PBC)
14. Jurgen Quinlan (Crescent College Comprehensive)
15. Thomas Ryan (Crescent College Comprehensive)

Munster Team B
1. Mark O’Mahony (CBC)
2. Niall Scannell (PBC) Capt.
3. Alex DeSouza (Castletroy)
4. Gavin Herbert (Crescent College Comprehensive)
5. Shane Buckley (Rockwell)
6. Simon Hambidge (CBC)
7. Jack Lonergan (Rockwell)

8. Eoin Crosse (Crescent College Comprehensive)
9. Brian Mullins (St. Munchins College) VC
10. Jack Murray (Ard Scoil Rís)
11. Billy Storan (Ard Scoil Rís)
12. Keith McManus (SMC)
13. Dara O’Doherty (Crescent College Comprehensive)
14. Cathal Quinn (CBC)
15. Eamon Carr (St. Munchins College)

Munster Replacements:

H Brian Vaughan (PBC)
P Cathal Gallagher (CBC)
P Dave Magee (Rockwell)
Rob O’Herlihy (PBC)
Kieran Ryan (PBC)
Conor Buckley (CBC)
Dara Crawford (St. Munchins College)

1. Team B vs. Leinster 2nd XV, Kick Off 12.30 pm.
2. Team A vs. Leinster 1st XV Kick Off 2.00 pm.

Coaches: Don Buckley (PBC), Alan Hickey (CBC), Ken O’Connell (Munster Rugby)

Manager: John Keehan (Castletroy)
Bagman: Joe Sheehan
Physio: Paula Kearns
Doctor: Dr. Larrie Martin


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Musgrave Park will host the Ireland Women’s team again next year with the 2023 6 Nations home games against France and England taking place in...