DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Schools Teams to Face Ulster on Saturday

12th October 2007 By Munster Rugby

There’s a double bill of rugby action in Dooradoyle on Saturday with the Munster Schools U18 and U19 teams both facing Ulster in their respective Interprovincial clashes. The U18’s kick off at 11am and the U19’s kick off at 1pm.

2007/8 Schools U19 Interprovincial Championship
Saturday 13th October 2007
Garryowen FC, Dooradoyle, Limerick
Kick off 1pm

15. Odhran Mulrooney (CBC)
14. Mark Doyle (Crescent College Comp.)
13. Ian Cross (Crescent College Comp.)
12. Finbar Aherne (Crescent College Comp.)
11. Conor Desmond (PBC)
10. Andrew Burke (Crescent College Comp.)
9. Chris Nolan (CBC)
1. Darren Kavanagh (St. Munchin’s College)
2. Peter Kelliher (PBC)
3. Darragh Cantillon (Ard Scoil Ris)
4. Kyle O’Dwyer (CBC)
5. Darragh Frawley (Castletroy College)
6. Peter O’Mahony (PBC) Captain
7. Barry Sheehan (Ard Scoil Ris)
8. Brian O’Callaghan (CBC)

Replacements from
Graham Bolger (St. Munchin’s College)
Patrick O’Donovan (PBC)
Paraic Hogan (Castletroy College)
James Mulcahy (CBC)
Padraig Cleary (St. Munchin’s College)
Colm Moore (Ard Scoil Ris)
Billy O’Regan (CBC)
Luke Russell (Crescent College Comp.)
Shane Luby (Rockwell College)
Gareth O’Hanlon (St. Munchin’s College)

Head Coach Tommy Crowe.
Assistant Coaches John Broderick, Conor Twomey, Mark Fitzgerald,
Manager Graham Burns, Tom Casey
Physio Conor Burke.
Conditioning Colin Murphy

2007/8 Schools U18 Interprovincial Championship
Munster Schools U18’s v Ulster Schools U18’s
Saturday 13th October 2007
Garryowen FC, Dooradoyle, Limerick
Kick off 11am

Munster Schools U18’s Team
15. Gavin Nugent (Presentation Brothers Cork)
14. Diarmuid McCarthy (Castletroy College)
13. Finbarr Kearney (Glenstal Abbey)
12. Michael Kelleher (St. Munchin’s College)
11. Simon Zebo (Presentation Brothers Cork)
10. Robert Guerin (St. Munchin’s College)
9. David O’Driscoll (Presentation Brothers Cork)
1. Brian Cagney (Presentation Brothers Cork)
2. Gerard Horan (Crescent College Comprehensive)
3. Brendan Cullinan (Rockwell College)
4. Brian Hayes (Christian Brothers College)
5. David O’Callaghan (Midleton College) (CAPTAIN)
6. John McCarthy (Presentation Brothers Cork)
7. Brian O’ Hara (Presentation Brothers Cork)
8. Ger Burke (St. Munchin’s College)
16. Duncan Casey (Glenstal Abbey)
17. Jack Flannery (Crescent College Comprehensive)
18. Brian Downey (Crescent College Comprehensive)
19. Patrick Butler (Rockwell College)
20. Craig O’Hanlon (St. Munchin’s College)
21. Brian Smith (Rockwell College)
22. Darren Loftus (Christian Brothers College)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The teams have been named for this Friday’s clash between a Munster Development side and the Spain U20s at UL (2.30pm). The game will be...