DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Junior Team Named For Leinster Clash

5th May 2022 By The Editor

Munster Junior Team Named For Leinster Clash

The Munster Junior side has been named for Saturday's clash with Leinster

The Munster team has been named ahead of Saturday’s Junior Interprovincial against Leinster in New Ross RFC (2.30pm).

Munster were narrowly defeated 19-17 by Connacht in Killarney in the first round but responded with an excellent 39-17 win over Ulster in Tralee last weekend.

The Munster management have retained the starting fifteen that started against Ulster in Tralee last Saturday and know that a win may be enough to pick up the trophy.

Munster: Jimmy Glynn (Mallow); Jesse Smith (Charleville & District), Willie Walsh (Waterpark), Brian Mullins (Richmond), Keelan Stephenson (Richmond); Tadhg Bennett (Richmond), Conor Kavanagh (Fethard & District); Noel Roche (Waterpark), Ricky Whitney (Kilfeacle & District), TJ Relihan (Newcastle West); Owen Glynn (Mallow), Paddy O’Donoghue (Galbally); Darragh Crowe (Clanwilliam), Sean Glynn (Mallow), Kevin Kinnane (Kilfeacle & District Capt).

Replacements: Cathal O’Regan (Clonakilty), Darragh O’Shea (Ballincollig), James Collins O’Brien (Bandon), Graham Smith (Crosshaven), Gearoid Phelan (Richmond), Brian Kissane (Clanwilliam), Olly Young (Charleville & District), Niall Leahy (Clanwilliam), Shane Airey (Newcastle West), Ryan O’Connell (Old Christians).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

A new rugby initiative is seeking expressions of interest from people of all walks of life who may be interested in setting up an LGBTQ+...