DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Age-Grade Squads Named For Weekend Action

18th August 2023 By The Editor

Munster Age-Grade Squads Named For Weekend Action

Munster's Luke Murphy starts for the U19s on Sunday ©INPHO

A number of Munster age-grade matchday squads have been named for this weekend’s Interpro action.

The Munster U18 Girls are first up when they take on Connacht in Musgrave Park on Saturday (KO 12.45pm). This will be the first match of a double-header with the senior women taking on Connacht at 3.15pm.

A triple header in Fethard Town Park then takes place on Sunday with our U18 Boys Clubs (KO 1pm), U18 Boys Schools (KO 3pm) and U19 Boys (KO 5pm) taking on their Leinster counterparts.

See below for the respective team announcements.

Munster U18 Girls To Face Connacht

15. Niamh Crotty (Dolphin RFC) (CC)
14. Lyndsey Clarke (Ennis RFC)
13. Caitriona Finn (Ballina Killaloe RFC/UL Bohemian RFC)
12. Lily Byrne (Dolphin RFC)
11. Siobhan O’Callaghan (Dolphin RFC)
10. Meaghan Crilly (Dolphin RFC)
9. Grace Dillon (Shannon RFC)
1. Ella Buckley (Kanturk RFC)
2. Emma Dunican (Tralee RFC)
3. Niamh McCarthy (Bantry Bay RFC)
4. Sally Hayes (Bruff RFC)
5. Aoife Grimes (Shannon RFC)
6. Aoibheann McGrath (Dungarvan RFC/Carrick-on-Suir RFC) (CC)
7. Ava O’Malley (Killarney RFC)
8. Sally Kelly (Ennis RFC)

16. Orlaith Morrissy (Sunday’s Well RFC/Ballincollig RFC)
17. Tuathla Ryan (Ballina Killaloe RFC)
18. Annie Lynch (Ennis RFC)
19. Niamh Hilliard (Clonakilty RFC)
20. Orla McCullum (Fermoy RFC)
21. Mia Hennelly (Ballina Killaloe RFC)
22. Hannah Hehir (Shannon RFC)
23. Alex Good (Bandon RFC)

Munster U18 Boys Clubs To Face Leinster

15. Marcus Moloney (Shannon RFC)
14. Oskar Olszewski (Cobh Pirates RFC)
13. Michael O’Sullivan (Iveragh Eagles RFC) (C)
12. Michael Connellan (Clonmel RFC)
11. Eli Reynolds (Bantry Bay RFC)
10. Conall Cournane (Iveragh Eagles RFC) (VC)
9. Marco Cleary (Ennis RFC)
1. Darragh McDonald (Clonakilty RFC)
2. Christian Foley (Abbeyfeale RFC)
3. David Coyne (Clonmel RFC)
4. Fionn O’Meara (Nenagh Ormond RFC)
5. Bobby Doherty (Waterpark RFC)
6. Aiden Carroll (Bruff RFC)
7. Andrew Purcell (Kilrush RFC)
8. Michael Frawley (Bruff RFC) (VC)

16. Luke Fitzgerald (Tralee RFC)
17. Darragh Fitzgerald (Dungarvan RFC)
18. Soloman Delea (Crosshaven RFC)
19. Jamie Walsh (Bruff RFC)
20. Jack Phelan (Shannon RFC)
21. Cathal Garvey
22. Darragh Gleeson
23. Ben Wallis (Waterpark RFC)

Munster U18 Boys Schools To Face Leinster

15. Tom Wood (St Munchin’s College)
14. Daire O’Callaghan (CBC)
13. Leo O’Leary (CBC)
12. James O’Leary (PBC)
11. Billy McCarthy (CBC)
10. Harry Murphy (PBC)
9. Chris Barrett (CBC)
1. Jamie Conway (Castletroy College)
2. Jonathan Byrne (Crescent College Comprehensive) (C)
3. Cian Walsh (CBC)
4. Joe Finn (Cistercian College, Roscrea)
5. Charlie Fenton (Crescent College Comprehensive)
6. Conor Galvin (CBC)
7. Bill Hayes (Cistercian College, Roscrea)
8. Ian Morton (CBC)

16. Andrew Wall (Rockwell College)
17. Alex McNamara (Crescent College Comprehensive)
18. Ronan O’Callaghan (CBC)
19. Rory Cogan (CBC)
20. Daniel Foley (PBC)
21. Chulainn Williams (Castletroy College)
22. Mark Hetherington (PBC)
23. Alex O’Connell (CBC)

Munster U19 Boys To Face Leinster

15. Jed O’Dwyer (Crescent College Comprehensive)
14. Matt Te Pou (St. Munchin’s College)
13. Gene O’Leary-Kareem (PBC)
12. Eoghan Smyth (Midleton RFC)
11. Mason Cawley (Nenagh Ormond RFC)
10. Dylan Hicks (Bantry Bay RFC) (VC)
9. Luca Cleary (Ennis RFC)
1. Mark Fitzgerald (Crescent College Comprehensive)
2. Fionn Casserly (Crescent College Comprehensive)
3. Emmet Calvey (Ardscoil Rís)
4. Michael Foy (CBC)
5. Conor Ryan (Crescent College Comprehensive)
6. Eanna McCarthy (CBC) (C)
7. Oisin Minogue (St. Munchin’s College)
8. Luke Murphy (Ardscoil Rís)

16. George Good (CBC)
17. Darragh O’Connell (Muskerry RFC)
18. Denis O’Callaghan (CBC)
19. Callum Black (St. Munchin’s College)
20. Cormac Quinn (Crescent College Comprehensive)
21. Marcus Lyons (Crescent College Comprehensive)
22. Gavin O’Riordan (CBC)
23. Tom Coughlan (PBC)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The teams have been named for this Friday’s clash between a Munster Development side and the Spain U20s at UL (2.30pm). The game will be...