DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

All You Need To Know | Leinster v Munster

22nd August 2023 By The Editor

All You Need To Know | Leinster v Munster

Munster’s Jane Clohessy, Aoife Doyle and Chloe Pearse at the end of the game against Connacht ©INPHO

Munster take on Leinster in Round 3 of this season’s Vodafone Women’s Interprovincial Championship in Energia Park this Saturday (KO 4.45pm).

The match forms part of a double-header with our U18 Girls squad taking on Leinster at 2pm

Find out all you need to know ahead of the game below.


Energia Park, Donnybrook, Dublin


Saturday, August 26th, 4.45pm

Did you know?

Former Munster and Ireland international Niamh Briggs is in her second season of Head Coach of the Munster Women’s squad.

Munster are the reigning Interpro champions after they clinched last season’s title thanks to a 50-24 win over Connacht in the Sportsground.

Leinster are coming into this game after recording a 57-5 win over Ulster in Round 2 while they lost their opening game against Connacht in Galway 18-17.

Munster have recorded two successive bonus-point victories which guarantees a place in the final.

Munster go into this game after beating Connacht 46-7 in Musgrave Park on Saturday.

Munster News

Munster Squad

Match report from win over Connacht 

Gallery, Highlights & Reaction from win over Connacht


Munster: Aoife Corey (UL Bohemian RFC); Ellen Boylan (Blackrock College RFC), Alana McInerney (UL Bohemian RFC), Stephanie Nunan (UL Bohemian RFC), Stephanie Carroll (Railway Union RFC); Kate Flannery (UL Bohemian RFC), Muirne Wall (UL Bohemian RFC); Róisín Ormond (Ballincollig RFC), Ciara Farrell (UL Bohemian RFC), Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemian RFC); Dorothy Wall (Blackrock College RFC) (C), Claire Bennett (UL Bohemian RFC); Jane Clohessy (UL Bohemian RFC), Maeve Óg O’Leary (Blackrock College RFC), Deirbhile Nic a Bháird (Old Belvedere RFC).

Replacements: Beth Buttimer (Fethard RFC / Carrick-on-Suir RFC / Thurles RFC), Eilís Cahill (UL Bohemian RFC), Gillian Coombes (Ballincollig RFC), Clodagh O’Halloran (UL Bohemian RFC), Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian RFC), Abbie Salter-Townshend (UL Bohemian RFC), Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian RFC), Aoibhe O’Flynn (UL Bohemian RFC).

Leinster Rugby:

15. Natasja Behan (Blackrock College RFC/Wicklow RFC)
14. Aimee Clarke (Railway Union RFC)
13. Aoife Dalton (Old Belvedere RFC/Tullamore RFC)
12. Leah Tarpey (Railway Union RFC/Tullamore RFC)
11. Anna Doyle (Tullow RFC/Blackrock College RFC)
10. Nikki Caughey (Railway Union RFC)
9. Katie Whelan (Old Belvedere RFC/Enniscorthy RFC)

1. Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere RFC)
2. Lisa Callan (Old Belvedere RFC)
3. Christy Haney (Blackrock College RFC/St. Mary’s College RFC)
4. Ruth Campbell (MU Barnhall/Naas RFC)
5. Eimear Corri (Blackrock College RFC/Portlaoise RFC)
6. Aoife Wafer (Blackrock College RFC/Enniscorthy RFC)
7. Molly Boyne (Railway Union RFC/Dublin University FC)
8. Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock College RFC/CYM RFC) Captain


16. Caoimhe Molloy (Wicklow RFC/Blackrock College RFC)
17. Aoife Moore (Blackrock College RFC/St. Mary’s College RFC)
18. Sarah Delaney (PortDara RFC)
19. Katelynn Doran (MU Barnhall/Cill Dara RFC)
20. Sene Taiti-Fanene (Exeter Chiefs/Old Belvedere RFC)
21. Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union RFC/Tullamore RFC)
22. Dannah O’Brien (Old Belvedere RFC/Tullow RFC)
23. Elise O Byrne-White (Old Belvedere RFC/Dublin University FC)


Live on: TG4

Match Officials


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The teams have been named for this Friday’s clash between a Munster Development side and the Spain U20s at UL (2.30pm). The game will be...