DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

AIB Club International- Photo Special

23rd February 2008 By Munster Rugby

AIB Club International- Photo Special

The AIB Irish Club international side held on for a 20-15 win over Scotland on Friday night, with 13 Munster club players playing their part in the win, including UL Boh’s John Ed O’Connor who picked up the AIB/RTE Man of the Match award.

AIB Club International
Ireland 20-15 Scotland

David McKechnie (Greystones); Cronan Healy (Cork Constitution), Greg Stafford (Lansdowne), Eric Moloney (Dolphin), Max Rantz-McDonald (Clontarf); Barry Keeshan (Dolphin), Ruairi Cushion (Old Belvedere); Martin Gately (Highfield), Damien Varley (Garryowen), Simon Shawe (Ballymena), Alan Maher (Lansdowne) (capt), Shane O’Connor (Cork Constitution), Simon Crawford (Clontarf), John Ed O’Connor (UL Bohemians), Hugh Hogan (St. Mary’s College).

Replacements used: Rob Sweeney (St. Mary’s College) for Shawe, Peter Malone (Garryowen) for Hogan (both 60 mins), Sam Cronin (UCC) for Cushion (63), Andrew Finn (Shannon) for Moloney, Alan Kingsley (Garryowen) for Keeshan (both 71), Merle O’Connell (Cork Constitution) for Maher, Des Murray (Cork Constitution) for Varley (both 74).

Cronan Healy

Eric Moloney

AIB/RTE Man of the Match John Ed O’Connor

Rob Sweeney


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are delighted to confirm the Ireland Women's team and the Ireland U20s return to Musgrave Park for the 2023 Six Nations with tickets...