DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

AIB All Ireland League Fixtures

26th January 2007 By Munster Rugby

AIB All Ireland League Fixtures

AIB League Division 1:
Ballymena v U.L. Bohemian, Eaton Park, 2.30
Blackrock College v Belfast Harlequins, Stradbrook, 2.30
Buccaneers v Dolphin, Dubarry Park, 2.30
Clontarf v St. Mary’s College, Castle Avenue,2.30;
Cork Constitution v Galwegians, Temple Hill, 2.30
Dungannon v Lansdowne, Stevenson Park, 2.30
Shannon v U.C.D., Thomond Park, 2.30
Terenure College v Garryowen, Lakelands, 2.30

Division 2:
Bective Rangers v Malone, Donnybrook, 2.30
Clonakilty v D.L.S.P., Shannon Vale, 2.30
Greystones v Old Belvedere, Dr. Hickey Park, 2.30
Midleton v Barnhall, Towns Park, 2.30
Old Crescent v Co. Carlow, Rosbrien, 2.30
Suttonians v Thomond, Station Road, 2.30
U.C.C. v Dublin University, Mardyke, 3.00
Young Munster v Highfield, Clifford Park, 2.30

Division 3:
Banbridge v Queens University, Rifle Park, 2.30
Bruff v Ards, Kilballyowen Park, 2.30
City of Derry v Old Wesley, Judge’s Road, 2.30
Connemara v Nenagh Ormond, Monastery Field, 2.30
Corinthians v Wanderers, Corinthian Park, 2.30
Instonians v Waterpark, Shaws Bridge, 2.30
Portadown v Ballynahinch, Chambers Park, 2.30
Sunday’s Well v Rainey Old Boys, Musgrave Park, 2.30

Ger Hodkinson PRO

Buccaneers v Dolphin
Sat 27th January
2.30pm Dubarry Park

Referee: Alan Lewis (Leinster)

Last five AIB League games: LLWDW
Last five HOME AIB League games: WWDLL
Last five AIB League games: LLWLL
Last five AWAY AIB League games: LLWLW
(most recent game on LHS)

Record against Munster clubs: P52, W21, D3, L28, 43% success
Record at home to Munster clubs: P26, W14, D2, L10, 58% success

  • Irish Club Team 2005/06: Conor Hartigan, David Quinlan
  • Nominated for the 49 man 2006/07 Club International Panel- Conor Hartigan & Mark Bruce
  • Top Points & Try Scorers 2005/06: 185 PT Cregan, 5T T. Richardson
  • The following Buccaneers players (8) are playing with Connacht v Edinburgh on Friday night – Andrew Farley, John Fogarty, David Gannon, Gavin Williams Conor O’Loughlin, Colm Rigney, Paul Warwick, Daniel Riordan.- while (3) Chris Keane, Adrian Flavin and David McGowan are subs while Ted Robinson + Darren Yapp were not considered due to injury. Michael Diffley, former Ireland U/21 prop is a contracted player but not selected.
  • Have won two and lost four of their last six Div. One AIBL fixtures at home to clubs from Munster
  • Will be hosting the AIB Cup and AIB Junior Cup Finals in a double header at Dubarry Park in April.
  • The Ireland Under-20s’ first home game in the U-20 Six Nations championship takes place on Friday, February 9 at Dubarry Park-Buccaneers have two players currently in the Irish U-20 squad, centre Aidan Wynne and hooker Gavin Kelly, who both hail from Offaly.

Record against Connacht clubs: P7, W3, D0, L4, 43% success
Record away to Connacht clubs: P4, W1, D0, L3, 25%

  • This is Dolphin’s fifth ever AIBL fixture away in Connacht and are seeking their second win.
  • Dolphin’s only away success in Connacht was on 9/4/1994, a 23- 6 wins over Ballina- the final game of that season, victory made sure that Dolphin were not relegated from Division 2.
  • Have kicked the most ( 22 ) penalty goals in Div. One since Oct. 14th.
  • John O’Sullivan has been selected for his 90th appearance v Buccaneers.

Most tries- 2 (Tomas O’ Leary, George Finn, Peter Owens, Eric Moloney
Most points- 76 (Barry Keeshan)
Most tries: 3 (Tom Cregan)
Most points: Tom Cregan (86)

Team News:
Dolphin have named the same side that was originally selected for last week. Tomás O’Leary is in as scrum half with Gary O’Keeffe dropping to the bench.

Gary Conway
Ed Mills
Peter Owens
Eric Moloney
Kevin Lynch
Barry Keeshan
Tomás O’Leary
Fergus Gately
Kieran Murray
John O’ Sullivan
Rory McGrath (Capt)
Dave Harty
Donnchadha Murphy
George Finn
James Coughlan

Substitutes: Shane Heffernan, Andrew O’ Driscoll, Alan Daly,
John O’Mahony, Gary O’Keeffe.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster Men's and Women's sides will be in action from August as the Women take part in the Vodafone Women's Interprovincial Championship and the...