DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Team News | Munster A Side Named For Ireland U20s Clash

6th June 2024 By The Editor

Team News | Munster A Side Named For Ireland U20s Clash

Ruadhán Quinn starts at number eight tomorrow for Munster A.

The Munster A side to face Ireland U20s on Friday at Maguire’s pitches in the University of Limerick (1pm) has been named.

The 23-man Munster A matchday squad contains 10 Academy players; Mark Donnelly, Kieran Ryan, Ruadhán Quinn, Dylan Hicks, Fionn Gibbons, Max Clein, George Hadden, Ronan Foxe, Jack Oliver and Shay McCarthy.

Munster senior players Scott Buckley, Cian Hurley, Jack Daly and Liam Coombes are also included. Daly will captain the side.

If attending the game, please allow additional time to travel as the Gaynor Cup is taking place in UL. 

Munster A

15. Stephen Kiely (Shannon RFC)

14. Fionn Gibbons (Young Munster RFC)

13. Liam Coombes (Garryowen FC)

12. Gordon Wood (Garryowen FC)

11. Oisin Pepper (Young Munster RFC)

10. Dylan Hicks (Garryowen FC)

9. Jake O’Riordan (UL Bohemian RFC)

1. Mark Donnelly (Garryowen FC)

2. Scott Buckley (UCC RFC)

3. Kieran Ryan (Shannon RFC)

4. Conor Ryan (UCC RFC)

5. Cian Hurley (Garryowen FC)

6. Seán Edogbo (UCC RFC)

7. Jack Daly (c) (Garryowen FC)

8. Ruadhán Quinn (Young Munster RFC)


16. Max Clein (Garryowen FC)

17. George Hadden (Garryowen FC)

18. Ronan Foxe (Garryowen FC)

19. Kamil Novak (Cork Constitution FC)

20. Eanna McCarthy (UCC RFC)

21. Jack Oliver (Garryowen FC)

22. Kelvin Langan (Garryowen FC)

23. Shay McCarthy (Young Munster RFC)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Head Coach Willie Faloon has named the Ireland Men's U20s Match Day Squad for Sunday's World Rugby U20 Championship semi-final against England in Cape Town...