DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Development Side Named For Spain Clash – Live On Access Munster

23rd May 2024 By The Editor

Seán Edogbo and Luke Murphy start in the back row for the Munster Development team.

Seán Edogbo and Luke Murphy start in the back row for the Munster Development team. Inpho

The teams have been named for this Friday’s clash between a Munster Development side and the Spain U20s at UL (2.30pm).

The game will be live-streamed and will also be available to watch back on Access Munster, sign up for just €4 here.

The 22-man Munster Development squad includes Academy players Dylan Hicks, Jack Oliver, George Hadden, Kieran Ryan and Fionn Gibbons.

Two of this year’s Ireland U20s squad are involved as Seán Edogbo and Luke Murphy both start in the back row.

Munster Development

15. Sam Cahill (Naas RFC)
14. Sam Birrane (Shannon RFC)
13. Paddy Hassett (Shannon RFC)
12. Daithi Byrnes (Old Crescent RFC)
11. Matt Te Pou (St Munchin’s College/Shannon RFC)
10. Dylan Hicks (Garryowen FC)
9. Jack Oliver (Garryowen FC)

1. Aaron McNamara (Shannon RFC)
2. Danny Sheahan (Cork Constitution FC)
3. Matt Burke (Shannon RFC)
4. Padraic Galvin (UL Bohemian RFC)
5. Conor Ryan (UCC RFC)
6. Kamil Nowak (Cork Constitution FC)
7. Seán Edogbo (UCC RFC)
8. Luke Murphy (Shannon RFC)


16. JB du Toit (Midleton RFC)
17. George Hadden (Garryowen FC)
18. Kieran Ryan (Shannon RFC)
20. Scott Gleeson (Shannon RFC)
21. Adam Maher (Cork Constitution FC)
22. Kelvin Langan (Garryowen FC)
23. Fionn Gibbons (Young Munster RFC)

Spain U20s

15. Robert Ponce
14. Jaime Camarero
13. Unax Zuriarrain
12. Yago Fernandez
11. Javier Guillermo
10. Gonzalo Otamendi
9. Nicolas Infer

1. Hugo Gonzalez
2. David Gallego
3. Aniol Franch
4. Pablo Guirado
5. Martin Serrano
6. Nicolás Moleti
7. Jokin Zolezzi
8. Manex Ariceta

Replacements from: Baptiste Gualda, Alberto Gomez, Guido Reyes, Emilio Gutierrez, Antonio Gamez, Daniel Velasco, Valentino Rizzo, Miguel Ibanez, Salvador Guardiola, Hector Burke, Nicolas Gomez, Jaime Powis.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

There are five Munster representatives on the list of URC award winners for the 2023/24 season with Jack Crowley, Graham Rowntree, Shane Daly, Tadhg Beirne...