DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

No Change to Irish Women’s Side

13th February 2009 By Munster Rugby

No Change to Irish Women’s Side

Steve Hennessy, Ireland Women’s Coach, has named an unchanged side for Saturday’s game against Italy in Collefero. The team opened their 6 nations campaign with a 7-5 win over their French counterparts last weekend in Ashbourne.

There’s plenty to shout about this weekend with eight players representing four Munster clubs involved in the match 22. Led by Shannon’s Joy Neville the girls will no doubt hope to build on last week’s historic win against the French when they take on Italy in Colleferro this Saturday.

Ireland Women play Italy, Saturday, February 14th, kick-off 14.30hrs.
Match venue: Stadio M. Natali", Via degli Atleti, Colleferro, Italy.

Ireland Women’s Team v Italy

15. Joanne O’Sullivan Richmond/ Ulster
14. Jeannette Feighery UL Bohemians/ Munster
13. Lynne Cantwell UL Bohemians/ Munster
12. Helen Brosnan Highfield/Munster
11. Amy Davis Blackrock/Ulster
10. Niamh Briggs Clonmel/ Munster
9. Tania Rosser Blackrock/ Leinster
1. Fiona Coghlan UL Bohemians/Leinster
2.Yvonne Nolan Blackrock/ Leinster
3. Gillian Bourke UL Bohemians/Munster
4. Caroline Mahon UL Bohemians/Leinster
5. Orla Brennan Blackrock/ Leinster
6. Louise Austin Blackrock/ Leinster
7. Sinead Ryan Blackrock/ Leinster
8. Joy Neville Shannon/ Munster (Captain)

16. Jess Limbert Cooke/ Ulster
17. Emer McManamly Blackrock/ Leinster
18. Kate O’Loughlin Clonmel/ Munster
19. Clare Molloy Cardiff Harlequins/ Connacht
20. Louise Beamish UL Bohemians/ Munster
21. Shannon Houston Blackrock/ Leinster
22. Grace Davitt Blackrock/ Leinster


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News