DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Award Winners

Award Winners

The Munster Rugby Awards, in association with the Irish Independent, are held in April every season with 11 awards presented to worthy recipients involved in professional and domestic rugby in Munster.

The awards ceremony was first held in 2007. Munster senior squad and management all attend, joining domestic game volunteers in recognising and honouring rugby achievements across the province.

All proceeds raised on the day go towards Munster Rugby’s nominated charity for that season.

The John McCarthy award for the Greencore Munster Rugby Academy Player of the Year started in 2005, two years before the other awards.

See full details of all the award winners to date below.

Munster Rugby Player of the Year Young Player of the Year Women’s Player of the Year Academy Player of the Year Hall of Fame Referee of the Year
2019 Peter O’Mahony Dan Goggin Ciara Griffin Craig Casey Dona Lenihan Rob O’Sullivan
2018 Keith Earls Sammy Arnold Gill Bourke Fineen Wycherley Anthony Foley Joy Neville
2017 Tyler Bleyendaal Darren Sweetnam Siobhán Fleming Conor Oliver Barry McGann Joy Neville
2016 CJ Stander Rory Scannell Siobhán Fleming Rory Scannell Phil O’Callaghan Frank Murphy
2015 CJ Stander Duncan Casey Ciara Griffin Jack O’Donoghue Noel Murphy Andy Brace
2014 Conor Murray JJ Hanrahan Siobhán Fleming Shane Buckley Brian O’Brien Kieran Barry
2013 Tommy O’Donnell Simon Zebo Niamh Briggs James Cronin Liam Coughlan Eddie Hogan O’Connell
2012 Donnacha Ryan Peter O’Mahony Heather O’Brien Dave O’Callaghan Ray Hennessy Johnny Lacey
2011 James Coughlan Ian Nagle Siobhán Fleming Conor Murray Tom Nesdale George Clancy
2010 Mick O’Driscoll Billy Holland Kate O’Loughlin Scott Deasy Jim McCarthy Leo Colgan
2009 David Wallace Keith Earls Niamh Briggs Tommy O’Donnell Michael English Johnny Lacey
2008 Ronan O’Gara Denis Hurley Helen Brosnan Billy Holland Paddy Reid Peter Fitzgibbon
2007 John Hayes Darragh Hurley Paula O’Connor Keith Earls Tom Kiernan George Clancy
2006 Ross Noonan
2005 Tomás O’Leary

Senior Club of the Year

Junior Club of the Year School of the Year Youth Section of the Year

Mini Section of the Year

2019 Highfield RFC Mallow RFC Christian Brothers College Cobh Pirates RFC UL Bohemian RFC
2018 Old Crescent RFC Richmond RFC Glenstal Abbey Newport RFC Killarney RFC
2017 Cork Constitution FC Clonmel RFC Presentation Brothers College Nenagh Ormond RFC Fethard & District RFC
2016 Cork Constitution FC Bandon RFC Christian Brothers College Waterpark RFC Rugbaí Chorca Dhuibhne
2015 Young Munster RFC Clonmel RFC Bandon Grammar Ennis RFC Listowel RFC
2014 Nenagh Ormond RFC Clonmel RFC Crescent College Comprehensive Bantry Bay RFC Killorglin RFC
2013 Cork Constitution FC Kanturk RFC Bandon RFC Clanwilliam FC Crescent College Comprehensive
2012 Cashel RFC Richmond RFC Ardscoil Rís Bruff RFC Killarney RFC
2011 Bruff RFC Cashel RFC Rockwell College Waterpark RFC Ennis RFC
2010 Young Munster RFC Tralee RFC Crescent College Comprehensive Waterpark RFC Thomond RFC
2009 UL Bohemian RFC Cashel RFC Christian Brothers College Highfield RFC Waterford City RFC
2008 Shannon RFC Ennis RFC Castletroy College Killorglin RFC Bantry Bay RFC & Midleton RFC
2007 Garryowen FC Douglas RFC Presentation Brothers College Tralee RFC Sunday’s Well RFC

DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU