DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Youths Face Leinster Challenge

17th September 2008 By Munster Rugby

Munster Youths Face Leinster Challenge

Munster Youths Head Coach John O’Sullivan has named his team to face Leinster in their interprovincial clash in Bruff on Saturday.

Following Munster Youths successful victory over the Irish Exiles, O’Sullivan is confident his team will put in a big performance against Leinster this weekend. "We defended well against a much bigger Exiles team, but as in recent years Leinster have managed to get the edge on us up front. We’re hoping to turn that this season and put in a big challenge for the championship."

Bruff is the venue for Saturday’s game against Leinster, with a 12 midday kick off. All support would be greatly appreciated.

Munster Team v Leinster
15. Derry O’Connor (Abbeyfeale RFC), 14. Adrian Doyle (Newcastle West RFC), 13. Stephen Collins (Ennis RFC), 12. Lucas Kunz (Ennis RFC), 11. Danny McSweeney (Ballincollig RFC),
10. Jonathan Holland (Sunday’s Well RFC), 9. Andy Kelleher (Cashel RFC), 1. Mark Corby (Clonmel RFC), 2. John Cleary (Bruff RFC), 3. Mike Lynch (Bruff RFC), 4. Scott Hornibrook (Waterpark RFC), 5. Colm Considine (Ennis RFC), 6. Daragh Arthurs (Young Munster RFC)
7. Gearoid Crowe (Ennis RFC), 8. Kevin O’Byrne (Captain) (Highfield RFC)

Subs: 16. Cian McKeown (Ennis RFC), 17. Kieran Downey (Castleisland RFC), 18. Gary Fitzgibbon (Crosshaven RFC), 19. Jake Considine (Young Munster RFC), 20. Mark Deegan Waterpark RFC), 21. Vinnie Murphy (Waterpark RFC), 22. Robert Finn (Bruff RFC)

September 20th 2008 Munster v Leinster Bruff RFC 12 noon
September 27th 2008 Ulster v Munster Ravenhill TBC
October 04th 2008 Munster v Connacht TBC TBC

The photo above show the Munster Youths team who played against the Irish Exiles. Munster Youths V Irish Exile (photo)
Back row L/R: V Murphy, M Deegan, J Byrne, S Collins, K Downey, R Healy, J Considine, M Corby, G Coughlan, K O Byrne (capt), S Hornibrook, C Considine, A Doyle, L Kunz.
Front row L/R: G Fizgibbon, J Cleary, A Kelleher, G Deegan, S O Connor, D Arthurs, C McKeown, M Lynch, J Holland, R Finn, D O Connor, G Crowe.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

A new rugby initiative is seeking expressions of interest from people of all walks of life who may be interested in setting up an LGBTQ+...