DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Schools in the Sportsground

29th September 2009 By Munster Rugby

Munster Schools in the Sportsground

The Munster Schools U18 and U19 sides travel to Connacht tomorrow where both sides line out for round two of the Schools Interprovincial series.

The Munster U18s suffered defeat at the hands of Ulster in a close affair at home last week, losing 15-18, and the students will be looking to record their first win tomorrow afternoon against Connacht, ko 1pm.

The U19s opened their campaign with a win against Ulster, winning 10-5 in CIT, and will hope to maintain winning form in the Sportsground tomorrow when they kick off at 2.30pm.

Munster Schools U18 Team: Jack Costigan (PBC), Paul Curtis (St Munchins), Jamie McGarry (Ard Scoil Ris), J.J. Hanrahan (Rockwell), Tom Ryan (CCC), Sean Og Murphy (PBC), Neil Cronin (Castletroy), Niall Scannell (PBC), James Rael (Castletroy), Richard Martin (CBC), Yasin Brown (CBC), Shane Buckley Capt. (Rockwell), Eoin Crosse (CCC), Cathal Gallagher (CBC), Ryan Murphy (PBC). Replacements: Cian O’Donnell (Rockwell), Neil Darcy (CCC), Evan Ryan (St. Munchins), David O’Brien (Castletroy)), Alex Griffin (Ard Scoil Ris), Eamonn Carr (St Munchins), Darragh McNamara (CBC). Extended Squad: Brian Scott (PBC), Mark Leonard (Ard Scoil Ris), Ross Mullane (Rockwell), Kevin Slater (CBC).

Munster Schools U18 Management Team:
Coach: Michael Lynch
Asst Coach: John Staunton
Manager: David Quilter
Fitness: Colin Murphy
Physio: Paula Kerins
Doctor: Larry Martin
Kit Man: Joe Sheehan

Munster Schools U19 Team: Jack Murray (St Munchins), Lucas Kuntz (St Munchins), Darragh O’Doherty (CCC), Padraig O’Connor (Castletroy), Padraig Quinn (Castletroy), Peter Murray (Castletroy), Ronan Barry (PBC), Mark O’Mahony (CBC), Kieran Stokes (CBC), Paul Mullen (Glenstal), David O’Mahony (PBC), Tom Goggin (St Munchins), Simon Hanbidge Capt. (CBC), Jack Duffy (PBC), Brian Carroll (PBC). Replacements: Brian Vaughan (PBC), John Randles (CCC), Denis O’Riordan (Midleton), Robert O’Herlihy (PBC), Keith McManus (St Munchins), Dan Costello (Glenstal), Brian Mullins (St Munchins). Extended Squad: Paudie Monaghan (CCC), Conor Cunnane (St Munchins), James McGovern (St Munchins), Graham Murray (PBC).

Munster Schools U19 Management Team:
Terry Dillon
Assistant Coach: Ken O Connell
Manager: Damien Philpott
Conditioning: Eugene McGovern
Physio: David Cross
Kitman: Denis Stevenson


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad are preparing at the HPC ahead of Saturday's Champions Cup round one clash against Bayonne at Thomond Park (5.30pm). Keith Earls and...