DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Age-Grade Interpro Round-Up

4th September 2023 By The Editor

The Munster U19s after beating Connacht.

The Munster U19s after beating Connacht. Inpho

It was a busy weekend of Munster age-grade Interprovincial action with the Munster U18 Girls, U18 Boys Clubs and U19 Boys all playing matches across Saturday and Sunday.

The three games completed the underage Interprovincial campaigns for the season with the Munster U18 Boys Schools completing their campaign last week.

Connacht U19s 24-40 Munster U19s

An excellent win for the Munster U19s saw them end their Interpro Series on a high as Luca Cleary, Mason Cawley, Tom Wood, Luke Murphy, Tom Coughlan and Matt Te Pou all touched down in a big win over Connacht.

Gene O’Leary-Kareem kicked five conversions as Munster ended the campaign with a second bonus-point win from three games.

Munster U19s v Connacht

1. Darragh O’Connell (Muskerry RFC)
2. Fionn Casserly (Crescent College Comprehensive)
3. Emmet Calvey (Ardscoil Rís)
4. Michael Foy (CBC)
5. Conor Ryan (Crescent College Comprehensive)
6. Eanna McCarthy (CBC) (C)
7. Cormac Quinn (Crescent College Comprehensive)
8. Luke Murphy (Ardscoil Rís)
9. Luca Cleary (Ennis RFC)
10. Tom Wood (St. Munchin’s College)
11. Mason Cawley (Nenagh Ormond RFC)
12. Eoghan Smyth (Midleton RFC)
13. Gene O’Leary-Kareem (PBC)
14. Tom Coughlan (PBC)
15. Jed O’Dwyer (Crescent College Comprehensive)


16. Arron Roulston (Young Munster RFC)
17. Harry Gleeson (Glenstal Abbey)
18. Mark Fitzgerald (Crescent College Comprehensive)
19. Callum Black (St. Munchin’s College)
20. Ted O’Callaghan (Kinsale RFC)
21. Marcus Lyons (Crescent College Comprehensive)
22. Daithi Byrnes (Old Crescent RFC)
23. Matt Te Pou (St. Munchin’s College)


Round 1: Munster 22-29 Leinster

Round 2: Ulster 19-31 Munster

Round 3: Connacht 24-40 Munster

The Munster U18 Girls team that beat Ulster.

The Munster U18 Girls team that beat Ulster.

Ulster U18 Girls 12-20 Munster U18 Girls

The Munster U18 Girls rounded off their campaign with a 20-12 win away to Ulster.

Niamh Crotty, Sally Kelly, and Emma Dunican touched down for Munster with Caitriona Finn kicking a penalty and a conversion in a convincing win.

Munster U18 Girls v Ulster

1. Tuathla Ryan (Ballina Killaloe RFC)
2. Emma Dunican (Tralee RFC)
3. Annie Lynch (Ennis RFC)
4. Niamh Hilliard (Clonakilty RFC)
5. Aoibheann McGrath (Dungarvan RFC/Carrick-on-Suir RFC) (CC)
6. Sally Kelly (Ennis RFC)
7. Orlaith Morrissy (Sunday’s Well RFC/Ballincollig RFC)
8. Ella Buckley (Kanturk RFC)
9. Mia Hennelly (Ballina Killaloe RFC)
10. Caitriona Finn (Ballina Killaloe RFC/UL Bohemian RFC)
11. Niamh Crotty (Dolphin RFC) (CC)
12. Katie Hehir (Shannon RFC)
13. Alex Good (Bandon RFC)
14. Lyndsay Clarke (Ennis RFC)
15. Meghan Crilly (Dolphin RFC)

16. Niamh McCarthy (Bantry Bay RFC)
17. Sadie Murphy (Ballincollig RFC)
18. Sally Hayes (Bruff RFC)
19. Aoife Grimes (Shannon RFC)
20. Órla MacCallum (Fermoy RFC)
21. Hannah Hehir (Shannon RFC)
22. Lily Byrne (Dolphin RFC)
23. Siobhán O’Callaghan (Dolphin RFC)


Round 1: Munster 5-13 Connacht

Round 2: Leinster 41-0 Munster

Round 3: Ulster 12-20 Munster

Conall Cournane in action for the Munster U18 Boys Clubs.

Connacht U18 Boys 27-7 Munster U18 Boys Clubs

The Munster U18 Boys Clubs completed their Interprovincial campaign with a defeat to Connacht U18 Boys at the Sportsground.

The squad started the campaign with a 26-7 victory over Ulster but were beaten 29-19 by Leinster in round two.

A strong Connacht performance saw them clinch the title on Sunday.

Munster U18 Boys Clubs v Connacht

1. Darragh McDonald (Clonakilty RFC)
2. Christian Foley (Abbeyfeale RFC)
3. David Coyne (Clonmel RFC)
4. Fionn O’Meara (Nenagh Ormond RFC)
5. Bobby Doherty (Waterpark RFC)
6. Aidan Carroll (Bruff RFC)
7. Jack Phelan (Shannon RFC)
8. Michael Frawley (Bruff RFC)
9. Cathal Garvey (Bruff RFC)
10. Ben Wallis (Waterpark RFC)
11. Eli Reynolds (Bantry Bay RFC)
12. Michael Connellan (Clonmel RFC)
13. Michael O’Sullivan (Iveragh Eagles RFC) (C)
14. Oskar Olszwski (Cobh Pirates RFC)
15. Conall Cournane (Iveragh Eagles RFC)

16. Luke Fitzgerald (Tralee RFC)
17. Darragh Fitzgerald (Dungarvan RFC)
18. Ryan Stephens (Waterpark RFC)
19. Jamie Walsh (Bruff RFC)
20. Andrew Purcell (Kilrush RFC)
21. Marco Cleary (Ennis RFC)
22. Zane Dooley Cullinane (Waterpark RFC)
23. Marcus Moloney (Shannon RFC)


Round 1: Ulster 7-26 Munster

Round 2: Munster 19-29 Leinster

Round 3: Connacht 27-7 Munster


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are delighted to confirm that the Cork Centre Of Excellence will go out to tender next week. Works are expected to begin this...