DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

CBC And PBC Name Teams Ahead Of Pinergy Munster Schools Senior Cup Semi-Final

16th February 2022 By The Editor


Musgrave Park will host Thursday's Pinergy Munster Schools Senior Cup semi-final between CBC and PBC

Christian Brothers College and Presentation Brothers College have both named their sides for Thursday’s eagerly anticipated Pinergy Munster Schools Senior Cup semi-final at Musgrave Park (KO 3pm).

The match will be streamed live on The Irish Examiner website with coverage starting from 2.30pm.

This Cork derby sees both schools taking different routes to the last four stage.

CBC went direct to the semi-finals of this year’s competition after recording a 37-25 win over Bandon Grammar School in the Round 2 Semi-Final Qualifier at the end of January.

PBC, who were also in a Semi-Final Qualifier on the other side of the draw, lost out to Crescent College Comprehensive on the back-pitch of Thomond Park. This meant that the Cork school had to take on St Munchin’s College in the quarter-final with PBC prevailing on a 31-12 scoreline.


CBC: Benjamin Lynch, Billy O’Riordan, Matthew O’Callaghan, Evan Cahill Murphy, Shane Maloney, Daire Burke, Jack Casey, Sam Loftus, George Rasmussen, Harry Foster, David Novak, Kamis Novak, Thomas Land, Adam Wrona, John Coleman.

Replacements: Stephen O’Shaughnessy, Alexander O’Leary, Denis Callaghan, Conor Kidney, Gavin Hyde, Odhran Prenter, Sean Crowe, Finn Whooley, Christian Kilbride, Andrew Egar.

PBC: Ben O’Connor, Adam Twomey, Scott Sexton, Rory O’Shaughnessy, Sean Condon, Harry Coughlan, Matthew Murphy, Finn Cowhig, Danny Sheahan, Salvador Ventura Patricio, Louis Herdman, Aidan Keane, Fionn Roussel, Ivor Dennehy, Jacob Sheahan.

Replacements: Michael O’Sullivan, Pádraig Doyle, Thomas McCarthy, Doug Healy, Daniel Noonan, Liam Tuohy, Gene O’Leary Kareem, Aodhan Cooke, Zach Dinan, James Wixted.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The venues for Ireland's 2024 Women's Six Nations fixtures have been confirmed, with Scott Bemand's side to play their home matches at The RDS, Musgrave...