DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster U20 Name Starting XV

12th September 2013 By Munster Rugby

Munster U20 Name Starting XV

Greg Oliver, Munster U20 Head Coach has named his starting XV to face Leinster, on Friday, 13th September at Thomond Park Stadium in the second fixture of their Interprovincial Series (kick-off 7.30pm).

There is one change in the backs following last weekend’s away defeat to Ulster which sees academy player Gearoid Lyons coming in at the out-half position with Shane Airey from UL Bohemian making way.

Oliver has named three changes in the pack with Cork Constitution’s Aidan Slattery and UCC hooker Ben Burns starting in the front row replacing Max Abbott and Mike Lynch who have both been named on the bench.

Academy player John Madigan will join Darragh Moloney (Cork Constitution) in the second row replacing Patrick Kearns from Shannon in the starting line-up.

Munster U20:

15 David Johnston (UL Bohemian)
14 Alex Wootton (Exile)
13 Ned Hodson (UCC)
12 Dan Goggin (Young Munster)
11 Adrian Enright (UL Bohemian)
10 Gearoid Lyons (Shannon)
9 Ryan Foley (Cork Constitution)

1 Aidan Slattery (Cork Constitution)
2 Ben Burns (UCC)
3 Rory Burke (Cork Constitution)
4 John Madigan (Dolphin)
5 Darragh Moloney (Cork Constitution)
6 Lee Nicholas (Shannon)
7 Aidan Butler (Shannon)
8 Jack O’Donoghue (Captain) (UL Bohemian)

16 Max Abbot (Cork Constitution)
17 Mike Lynch (St. Senans/UL Bohemian)
18 James Maxwell (Cashel)
19 Patrick Kearns (Shannon)
20 Sonny Dwyer (Cork Constitution)
21 Aaron Atkinson (UCC)
22 Sam Sterling (UL Bohemian)
23 Greg O’Shea (Shannon)

Leinster U20:

15 Billy Dardis (UCD)
14 Cian Kelleher (Lansdowne)
13 Adam Byrne (UCD)
12 Garry Ringrose (Blackrock College)
11 Ian Fitzpatrick (Lansdowne)
10 Ross Byrne (UCD)
9 Nick McCarthy (St. Michael’s College

1 Ivan Soroka (Belvedere College)
2 Dylan Donnellan (UCD)
3 Oisín Heffernan (Lansdowne RFC)
4 Ross Molony (UCD)
5 Stephen Gardiner (Lansdowne)
6 Josh Murphy (UCD)
7 Michael Triggs (Lansdowne)
8 Peader Timmins (UCD)

16 Shane Delahunt (Lansdowne)
17 Denis Coulson (Lansdowne)
18 Craig Trenier (Terenure College)
19 Stephen Keelan (Clongowes Wood College)
20 Sean Coughlan (Blackrock College)
21 Charlie Rock (Old Belvedere)
22 Conor McKeon (Lansdowne)
23 Stephen O’Neill (Terenure College)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Take a look at the stats from the 2023/24 season which saw the Munster's Women's squad reach the Interpro final and the men's squad reach...