DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Team Named For France

5th March 2013 By Munster Rugby

Ireland Team Named For France

The Ireland team to play France in the RBS 6 Nations on Saturday at 5pm in the Aviva was named today.

Donncha O'Callaghan moves back to the replacements with Mike McCarthy starting alongside Donnacha Ryan.

Craig Gilroy has failed to recover sufficiently from his groin strain and has been ruled out of the game with Fergus McFadden coming into the team on the right wing in his place.

An opening has been left in the match 23 for the starting and replacement out half positions as Paddy Jackson has a tight hamstring which was being carefully monitored during training this morning.

Declan Fitzpatrick has also been ruled out of the game due to a calf strain and his position among the replacements will be confirmed later in the week.

Ireland Team:

15 – Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster/44)
14 – Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster/16)
13 – Brian O'Driscoll (UCD/Leinster/123)
12 – Luke Marshall (Ballymena/Ulster/1)
11 – Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster/37)
10 – A.N. Other
9 – Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster/17)
1 – Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster/37)
2 – Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster/65)
3 – Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster/27)
4 – Mike McCarthy (Buccaneers/Connacht/8)
5 – Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster/26)
6 – Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster/12)
7 – Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster/25)
8 – Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster/55) Captain

16 – Sean Cronin (St. Mary's College/Leinster/24)
17 – David Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster/5)
18 – A.N. Other
19 – Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster/93)
20 – Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster/3)
21 – Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster/49)
22 – A.N. Other
23 – Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College /Leinster/24)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU