DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Nine Changes For The Warriors

30th November 2012 By jess

Nine Changes For The Warriors

Glasgow Warriors coach Gregor Townsend has made nine changes to his side for the trip to Limerick and the RaboDirect PRO12 game against Munster tomorrow night (7.45).

Fly-half Duncan Weir returns from injury along with fellow Scotland internationals Stuart Hogg, Ryan Grant, Al Kellock, Sean Lamont, John Barclay, Henry Pyrgos and Dougie Hall.

Glasgow had their run of six straight PRO12 victories ended last Friday with a 6-0 home defeat by Leinster and last time they visited Thomond Park Stadium although scoring 29 points and three second half Stuart Hogg tries they went down 35-29.

As things stand they lie third in the table four points clear of Munster and the Ali Kellock led side boast the second best defensive record in the League.

Glasgow Warriors: Peter Murchie, Sean Lamont, Stuart Hogg, Peter Horne, DTH Van Der Merwe, Duncan Weir, Henry Pyrgos, Ryan Grant, Dougie Hall, Mike Cusack, Tim Swinson, Al Kellock (capt), Rob Harley, John Barclay, Ryan Wilson. Replacements: Pat MacArthur, Moray Low, Gordon Reid, Josh Strauss, James Eddie, Niko Matawalu, Scott Wight, Byron McGuigan.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster’s Ireland internationals have all commenced their pre-season training programmes at the HPC. Tadhg Beirne, Joey Carbery, Craig Casey, Gavin Coombes, Keith Earls, Jeremy Loughman,...