DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Heineken Cup 2012/2013 Squad

28th September 2012 By jess

Heineken Cup 2012/2013 Squad

While the tried and trusted are all included, there’s a very youthful look to the Munster Heineken Cup squad announced today with 17 of the 38 under 25 years of age.

The squad includes seven players who will be experiencing Heineken Cup fare for the first time and three Casey Laulala, James Downey and Sean Dougal experiencing it for the first time in Munster colours.

It also includes Academy hooker Duncan Casey and JJ Hanrahan who only made his senior debut last weekend as a second half replacement for Ronan O'Gara in the win over Newport Gwent Dragons at Thomond Park Stadium.

Notable absentees are Ian Nagle who is recovering from a shoulder injury, Scott Deasy and CJ Stander, the South African who is set to join Munster at the conclusion of the Currie Cup. Stander is not available for the opening two rounds of the competition but along with a second player can be added at a later stage.

Munster Heineken Cup Squad: Denis Hurley, Felix Jones, Doug Howlett, Danny Barnes, Luke O'Dea, JJ Hanrahan, Johne Murphy, Simon Zebo, Casey Laulala, James Downey, Keith Earls, Duncan Williams, Peter Stringer, Conor Murray, Ian Keatley, Ronan O'Gara.
Marcus Horan, Wian du Preez, BJ Botha, John Ryan, Stephen Archer, Duncan Casey, Sean Henry, Damien Varley,Mike Sherry, Dave Kilcoyne, Donnnacha Ryan, Dave O'Callaghan, Donncha O'Callaghan, Paul O'Connell, Dave Foley, Billy Holland, Niall Ronan, Peter O'Mahony, Sean Dougall, Tommy O'Donnell, Paddy Butler, James Coughlan.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Watch our first interview with new Attack Coach Mike Prendergast as he returned to the province this summer from Top 14 side Racing 92, where...