DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Hansen Includes Seven New Caps

3rd June 2012 By jess

Hansen Includes Seven New Caps

The New Zealand squad for the upcoming Steinlager Series 3 Test series against Ireland includes seven new caps.

Prop Ben Tameifuna, lock Brodie Retallick and flanker Sam Cane are the uncapped Chiefs named in the 30-man squad while Crusaders lock Luke Romano, Highlanders half-back Aaron Smith, and Hurricanes pair Beauden Barrett and Julian Savea are the other new names.

World Cup winners Cory Jane, Jerome Kaino, Isaia Tovea and Richard Kahui, are unavailable to new Head Coach Steve Hansen who can afford the luxury of leaving out Crusaders 13 Robbie Fruean, on of the leading Super 15 try scorers this season.

The All Blacks side to play in the first Test will be named on Thursday.

New Zealand squad: Beauden Barrett (Hurricanes), Sam Cane (Chiefs), Daniel Carter (Crusaders), Wyatt Crockett (Cusaders), Aaron Cruden (Chiefs), Israel Dagg (Crusaders), Tamati Ellison (Highlanders), Ben Franks (Crusaders), Owen Franks (Crusaders), Hosea Gear (Highlanders), Zac Guildford (Crusaders), Andrew Hore (Highlanders), Richie McCaw (c) (Crusaders), Keven Mealamu (Blues), Ma'a Nonu (Blues), Kieran Read (Crusaders), Brodie Retallick (Chiefs), Luke Romano (Crusaders), Julian Savea (Hurricanes), Aaron Smith (Highlanders), Ben Smith (Highlanders), Conrad Smith (Hurricanes), Ben Tameifuna (Chiefs), Adam Thomson (Highlanders), Victor Vito (Hurricanes), Piri Weepu (Blues), Sam Whitelock (Crusaders), Ali Williams (Blues), Sonny Bill Williams (Chiefs), Tony Woodcock (Blues).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are pleased to confirm that we are now taking bookings for our top-class hospitality packages ahead of the coming season. See details below...