DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Injuries Force Changes

13th April 2012 By jess

Injuries Force Changes

With seven of those involved in last Sunday’s game against Ulster ruled out through injury Munster are forced to reshuffle their side for the RaboDirect PRO12 game against Glasgow Warriors at Musgrave Park tomorrow (7.15).

BJ Botha (ribs), Paul O'Connell (knee), James Coughlan (hand), Keith Earls (ankle), Ronan O'Gara (leg), Denis Hurley (leg) and David Wallace (knee) are all sidelined as are Danny Barnes (knee), Dave Foley (shoulder), Ian Nagle (shoulder) and Dave O'Callaghan (knee) so that just three of the pack retain their starting positions from last week while there are five changes to the backline.

Donncha O'Callaghan wins his 200th cap and will partner Mick O'Driscoll, who captains the side, while Peter O'Mahony moves to number 8 in the absence of Coughlan and Donnacha Ryan is named at blindside wing forward.

In the backs the versatile Johne Murphy takes over from Earls at 13, Luke O'Dea replaces Hurley and Ian Keatley is in for the injured O'Gara with Tomas O'Leary preferred on this occasion to Conor Murray.

Munster: F Jones; L O'Dea, J Murphy, L Mafi, S Zebo; I Keatley, T O'Leary: W du Preez, M Sherry, S Archer; D O'Callaghan, M O'Driscoll capt; D Ryan, T O'Donnell, P O'Mahony. Replacements: D Varley, M Horan, J Ryan, B Holland, P Butler, C Murray, S Deasy, I Dineen


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are currently inviting applications for the role of Academy & Pathway Physiotherapist. The post holder is required to provide physiotherapy services to the...