DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Name Extended Squad

12th April 2012 By jess

Munster Name Extended Squad

Munster have named an extended squad for the RaboDirect PRO12 clash with Glasgow Warriors in Musgrave Park on Saturday, ko 7.15pm

All the principals are involved with the exception of James Coughlan who will have surgery on his injured hand tomorrow in Dublin.

Keith Earls is included though remains a doubt having picked up a leg injury in Sunday's game. He had a scan yesterday that showed some ankle ligament damage but it remains to be seen if he will be fit in time for this game.

Munster Squad: Denis Hurley, Felix Jones, Johne Murphy, Danny Barnes, Luke O’Dea, Simon Zebo, Lifeimi Mafi, Ivan Dineen, Keith Earls, Scott Deasy, Ian Keatley, Ronan O’Gara, Duncan Williams, Tomas O’Leary, Conor Murray, Wian du Preez, Marcus Horan, Stephen Archer, BJ Botha, Mike Sherry, Damien Varley, Denis Fogarty, John Ryan, Billy Holland, Donncha O’Callaghan, Paul O’Connell, Donnacha Ryan, Mick O’Driscoll, Peter O’Mahony, Tommy O’Donnell, David Wallace.

Unavailable due to injury

Niall Ronan (knee); Troy Smith (knee); Darragh Hurley (back); Tom Gleeson (shoulder); Doug Howlett (achilles); Denis Leamy (hip); Dave Foley (shoulder); Dave O’Callaghan (knee); James Coughlan (hand); Ian Nagle (shoulder)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster came back from 17-7 down to score 31 unanswered points for a vital 38-17 victory away to Edinburgh on Friday night. It was an...