DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Nagle, O’Mahony & Zebo To Train With Ireland Senior Squad

18th January 2012 By jess

Nagle, O’Mahony & Zebo To Train With Ireland Senior Squad

Ian Nagle, Peter O’Mahony and Simon Zebo are among the six additional players who will this week train with 24 named today by Declan Kidney for next week’s Ireland camp that will be held in Limerick.

Kidney also announced a 22 strong Wolfhounds squad that includes Stephen Archer, Mike Sherry, Damien Varley, Denis Hurley, Ian Keatley and Tomas O’Leary. The Wolfhounds play England Saxons and after that, on Monday 30th, Kidney will announce the Ireland squad from which the team to play Wales, in the RBS Six Nations opener will be selected.

Ireland Squad (24): Rory Best (Banbridge – Ulster), Tommy Bowe (Ospreys), Tom Court (Malone – Ulster), Sean Cronin (St.Mary’s College – Leinster), Leo Cullen (Blackrock College – Leinster), Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne – Leinster), Keith Earls (Young Munster – Munster), Stephen Ferris (Dungannon – Ulster), Cian Healy (Clontarf – Leinster), Jamie Heaslip (Naas – Leinster), Shane Jennings (St.Mary’s College – Leinster), Rob Kearney (UCD – Leinster), Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere – Leinster), Conor Murray (Garryowen – Munster), Sean O’Brien (Clontarf – Leinster), Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution – Munster), Paul O’Connell (Young Munster – Munster), Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution – Munster), Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne – Leinster), Mike Ross (Clontarf – Leinster), Donnacha Ryan (Shannon – Munster), Jonathan Sexton (St.Mary’s College – Leinster), Andrew Trimble (Ballymena – Ulster), Paddy Wallace (Ballymena – Ulster)

Additional players (6): Ian Nagle (Cork Constitution – Munster), Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution – Munster), Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution – Munster), Tiernan O’Halloran (Galwegians – Connacht), Paddy McAllister (Ballynahinch – Ulster), Andrew Conway (Blackrock College – Leinster),

Ireland Wolfhounds: Stephen Archer (Cork Constitution – Munster), Isaac Boss (Terenure College – Leinster), Gavin Duffy (Galwegians – Connacht), Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College – Leinster), Chris Henry (Belfast Harlequins – Ulster), Denis Hurley (Cork Constitution – Munster), David Kearney (Lansdowne – Leinster), Ian Keatley (Young Munster – Munster), Ronan Loughney (Buccaneers – Connacht), Ian Madigan (Blackrock College – Leinster), Mike McCarthy (Buccaneers – Connacht), Kevin McLaughlin (St.Mary’s College – Leinster), John Muldoon (Galwegians – Connacht), Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin – Munster), Eoin O’Malley (Old Belvedere – Leinster), Rhys Ruddock (St.Mary’s College – Leinster), Mike Sherry (Garryowen – Munster), Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch – Ulster), Devin Toner (Lansdowne – Leinster), Dan Touhy (Ballymena – Ulster), Damien Varley (Garryowen – Munster), Brett Wilkinson (Galwegians – Connacht).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby can confirm that Antoine Frisch will depart for Toulon in the summer after two years at the province. Antoine has been a fantastic...