DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster’s Extended Squad for Visit of Treviso

3rd January 2012 By jess

Munster’s Extended Squad for Visit of Treviso

All those who were ‘rested’ thanks to national player welfare policy, for the Christmas/New Year local derbies against Connacht and Ulster have all been named in Munster’s extended squad for the visit of Benetton Treviso to Limerick on Saturday.

Included in that extended squad is newly appointed Irish captain Paul O'Connell who takes over from the injured Brian O'Driscoll, O'Connell also revealed today that he's signed a two year extension to his contract that will keep him with Munster until the end of season 2013/14.

Munster trained in UL yesterday and will complete theior preparation for the Treviso game tomorrow in Cork. Omissions from the squad named include Tom Gleeson (shoulder) and Tommy O'Donnell (knee) both injured in Ravenhill and Denis Leamy (hip) who was withdrawn ahead of that match but Damien Varley who also retired injured in Belfast is included and believed likely to feature in the match day squad.

Munster Squad: Marcus Horan, Stephen Archer, John, Ryan, Wian du Preez, BJ Botha, Damien Varley, Denis Fogarty, Donncha Ryan, Paul O’Connell, Donnacha O’Callaghan, Ian Nagle, Mick O’Driscoll, Peter O’Mahony, Niall Ronan, Billy Holland, Dave O’Callaghan, Paddy Butler, James Coughlan,

Denis Hurley, Johne Murphy, Will Chambers, Danny Barnes, Keith Earls, Lifeimi Mafi, Simon Zebo, Ian Keatley, Ronan O’Gara, Duncan Williams, Conor Murray, Tomas O’Leary

Not available due to injury:Tom Gleeson (shoulder); Tommy O’Donnell (knee); Luke O’Dea (ankle); Denis Leamy (hip); Declan Cusack (shoulder); David Wallace (knee); Troy Smith (knee); Felix Jones (foot); Jerry Flannery (calf); Doug Howlett (Achilles); Darragh Hurley (back disc); Mike Sherry (ankle).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Watch our first interview with new Attack Coach Mike Prendergast as he returned to the province this summer from Top 14 side Racing 92, where...