DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

O’Leary Axed.

22nd August 2011 By Munster Rugby

O’Leary Axed.

The sensational news from Carton House this afternoon was that Tomas O’Leary has been axed from Ireland’s RWC squad. Conor Murray has been added in his place.

The other surprise omission perhaps is another Lion, Luke Fitzgerald, who has also been omitted while Geordan Murphy is included perhaps at the expense of Felix Jones who damaged ligaments in his foot on Saturday.

Nine Munster players have been included in the 30 man World Cup squad.

Ireland's World Cup 30: Rory Best, Isaac Boss, Tommy Bowe, Tony Buckley, Tom Court, Sean Cronin, Leo Cullen, Gordon D'Arcy, Keith Earls, Stephen Ferris, Jerry Flannery, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Rob Kearney, Denis Leamy, Fergus McFadden, Geordan Murphy, Conor Murray, Sean O'Brien, Donncha O'Callaghan, Paul O'Connell, Brian O'Driscoll, Ronan O'Gara, Eoin Reddan, Mike Ross, Donnacha Ryan, Jonathan Sexton, Andrew Trimble, Paddy Wallace, David Wallace.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster ended a dozen barren years by claiming the BKT United Rugby Championship title with a superb victory in Cape Town as Graham Rowntree’s first...