DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Schoolboy Team to play Italy Under 18XV

19th December 2008 By Munster Rugby

Ireland Schoolboy Team to play Italy Under 18XV

The Irish Schoolboy Team to play Italy Under 18XV on Sunday the 21st of December in Viadana, Stadium ‘Luigi Zaffanella’ has been announced today. This game kicks off at 14.30hrs local time.


Seven Munster players have been named on the Ireland Schoolboy squad, these include; Gareth Quinn, Niall Scannell, Shane Buckley, David O’ Mahony, Aaron O Brien, Bryan Carroll, and Ben Sargent.

Ireland Schoolboys:

15. Ferdia Doherty (Gonzaga College)

14. Tiernan O’Halloran (Cistercian College Roscrea)

13. Brendan Macken (Blackrock College)

12. Alex Kelly (St Michaels College)

11. Chris Colvin (Royal School Armagh)

10. Gareth Quinn McDonagh (Crescent College)

9. Peter Du Toit (The King’s Hospital School)

1. James Tracey (Newbridge College)

2. Niall Scannell (PBC Cork)

3. Martin Moore (Castlenock College)

4. Shane Buckley (Rockwell College)

5. David O’Mahony (PBC Cork)

6. Stephen Leckey (Methodist College)

7. Niall Annett (Methodist College) Capt.

8. Jordi Murphy (Blackrock College)


16. Aaron O’Brien (St Munchins College)

17. Conor Carey (Methodist College)

18. Bryan Carroll. (PBC Cork)

19. Aaron Spring (Sligo Grammar School)

20. Harry Doyle (Royal School Armagh)

21. Paddy Jackson (Methodist College)

22. Ben Sargent (Crescent College)

Team Management

Manager – Lorcan Balfe

Coach – Paul Barr             

Ass. Coach – Kenneth Hooks


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Head Coach Willie Faloon has named the Ireland Men's U20s Match Day Squad for Sunday's World Rugby U20 Championship semi-final against England in Cape Town...