DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland A In Welford Road

1st February 2008 By Munster Rugby

Ireland A In Welford Road

Wind and sleety rain are the conditions predicted for this evening when the Ireland A side, that includes Munster players, Frank Sheahan and Alan Quinlan in the starting XV, take on their English counterparts at Welford Road(7.45pm)

Also included in the match 22 is Donnacha Ryan while former Munster players Trevor Hogan and Stephen Keogh are in the starting Xv that will be captained by Shane Horgan.

Ireland A: G Duffy (Connacht), J Murphy (Leicester), L Fitzgerald (Leinster), S Horgan (Leinster, capt), T Bowe (Ulster); A Dunne (Connacht), I Boss (Ulster); C Healy (Leinster), F Sheahan (Munster), B Young (Ulster), T Hogan (Leinster), R Caldwell (Ulster); S Keogh (Leinster), S Jennings (Leinster), A Quinlan (Munster). Replacements: A Flavin (Connacht), D Fitzpatrick (Ulster), D Ryan (Munster), D Pollock (Ulster), C Keane (Leinster), N O’Connor (Ulster), D Riordan (Connacht).

England Saxons: N Abendanon (Bath); T Varndell (Leicester), O Smith (Leicester), S Geraghty (London Irish), D Armitage (London Irish); R Lamb (Gloucester), L Dickson (Newcastle Falcons); N Wood (Gloucester), D Paice (London Irish), J Hobson (Bristol); T Palmer (London Wasps), N Kennedy (London Irish), P Dowson (Newcastle Falcons), B Woods (Newcastle Falcons), J Crane (Leicester, capt). Replacements: D Hartley (Northampton), D Wilson (Newcastle), G Skivington (Wasps), W Skinner (Harlequins), J Grindal (Newcastle), A Allen (Gloucester), M Brown (Harlequins).

Referee: P Allan (Scotland)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Thomond Park on Saturday evening for our URC semi-final clash with Glasgow Warriors (6pm). We have seen...