DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Debuts for Four Munster Players ?

24th May 2007 By Munster Rugby

Ireland Debuts for Four Munster Players ?

With Brian Carney named in the starting XV, three other Munster players, Tony Buckley, Tomas O’Leary and Barry Murphy could make their senior Irish international debuts at the Estadio Brigadier Estanislao Lopez in Sante Fe on Saturday.

Buckley, O’Leary and Murphy have been named on the replacements bench along with Munster colleague Mick O’Driscoll and it expected that they will all see action at some stage of the game.

The Pumas will be led by Leinster out-half Felipe Contepomi.

Argentina: B Stortoni (Bristol); T De Vedia (Saracens), M Avramovic (Worcester Warriors), H Senillosa (Hindu), F Leonelli (Glasgow Warriors); F Contepomi (Leinster) capt,  N Vergallo (Jockey Club Rosario); M Ayerza (Leicester Tigers),  A Vernet Basualdo (Alumni),  S Gonzalez Bonorino (Capitolina);  P Bouza (Leeds), E Lozada (CASI);  M Durand (Montpellier),  JM Fernandez Lobbe (Sale Sharks), JM Leguizamon (London Irish).     Replacements:  M Cortese (Northampton Saints),  JC Fernandez Miranda, H Agulla (both Hindu), G Fessia (Cordoba Athletic),  J Stuart (both CASI),  L Lopez Fleming (Edinburgh Gunners), P Cardinali (CSBJ Rugby).

Ireland: G Duffy; B Carney, A Trimble, K Lewis, T Bowe; P Wallace, I Boss; B Young, J Flannery, S Best capt;  T Hogan, M O’Kelly; N Best, K Gleeson, J Heaslip. Replacements: B Jackman, T Buckley, M O’Driscoll, S Ferris, T O’Leary, G Murphy, B Murphy


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Hear from Munster Head Coach Graham Rowntree and Jack O'Donoghue ahead of Saturday’s URC Round 15 clash against the Lions at Emirates Airline Park (4pm...