DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Holland and Manning In Irish Universities Squad

7th March 2007 By Munster Rugby

Holland and Manning In Irish Universities Squad

Munster outhalf Jertemy Manning (UCC) has been named in the Irish Universities squad along with five Munster Academy members for the clash with English Universities at Belfield on Friday (2.30pm).

UL Bohemians winger Ian Hanly who was among the 06/07 intake to the Munster Academy is named in the squad as are fellow Academy colleagues, Gary Walsh, and UCC trio Michael Essex, Billy Holland and Barry O’Mahony.

Irish Universities v English Universities (Friday 9th March, 2.30pm, Belfield Bowl, UCD)

Backs: Ian Hanley (UL), Micheal Hastings (UCD), Vasily Armitiev (UCD), Micheal Barker (Queens) Fergus McFadden (UCD), Conor Donohue (Trinity), Alex Kelleher (UCC) Johnny Watt (Trinity) Jeremy Manning (UCC), Sam Cronin (UCC) and Joey
Burns (Trinity).

Forwards: Graham Murphy (Trinity), Richard Carleton (Queens), Richard Feeney (UL) Gary Walsh (UL), Micheal Essex (UCC) Ben Cunningham (Trinity) Chris Kennefeck (UCC) Ryan Hartigan (UL), Brian Madigan (UL), Shane Young (Trinity), Barry O?Mahony (UCC), Kevin Croke (Captain UCD) and Billy Holland (UCC).

Referee: Alan Rogan
Touch Judges: Paul Haycock and Mark Gargan


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Hear from Munster Head Coach Graham Rowntree and Jack O'Donoghue ahead of Saturday’s URC Round 15 clash against the Lions at Emirates Airline Park (4pm...