DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Manning At Out-half For Universities.

8th March 2007 By Munster Rugby

Manning At Out-half For Universities.

Munster’s Jeremy Manning (UCC) will make his Irish international debut on Friday when he lines out at out-half for the Irish Universities against their English counterparts in Belfield Bowl (2.30 ko).

 The 21 year old will have plenty of Munster support around him with his UCC colleagues Billy Holland and Barry O’Mahony in the back row and their fellow Munster Academy colleagues, Micheal Essex (UCC) and Ian Hanly also included in the starting line-up

Meanwhile there is just one Munster representative, Tralee RFC’s winger Danny Barnes, on the Irish Under 18’s Club team that will play Scotland Under in New Anniesland, (ground of the Glasgow Academicals) on Sunday 18th March KO (10am) .

Three Munstermen feature among the replacements, Gavin Duffy from Sunday’s Well, Paul Molloy (Waterpark) and Mallow’s Michael Lenihan.

15         John O’Brien                  Connemara

14         Danny Barnes                 Tralee

13         Eamon Sheridan             Navan

12         Eoghan Conran              Naas

11         Colm Brady                    Kilkenny

10         Elliott O’Brien                 London Wasps

9          Adam Kennedy               Buccaneers       

1          Jason East                     Sligo

2          Joe Mac Manus              London Irish

3          Conor Higgins                Ballinasloe

4          Charlie Armstrong          Penzance

5          Mark Flanagan               Mullingar

6          Sean Dougall                 Newcastle Falcolns

7          David Mc Gregor             Monaghan

8          Dermot Murphy              Galwegians                       


16         Gavin Duffy                    Sundays Well

17         James Robinson             Corinthians

18         Paul Molloy                    Waterpark

19         Michael Lenihan             Mallow

20         John Dever                    Tallaght

21         Seamus Mc Kimm           RGS High Wycombe

22         Charlie Mulchrone          St Ambrose College

23         Rory Stynes                   Carlow

24         Matt Keville                    London Wasps

25         David Mc Ilwaine            Larne

26         Aengus O’Connell           Corinthians


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

There are five Munster representatives on the list of URC award winners for the 2023/24 season with Jack Crowley, Graham Rowntree, Shane Daly, Tadhg Beirne...