DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

2006/7 IRFU Interprovincial Championships

23rd September 2006 By Munster Rugby

2006/7 IRFU Interprovincial Championships

Munster U20’s had a 16-13 win over Connacht in Dubarry Park, while the Munster U18’s and U19’s both suffered defeat to Leinster

Under 20 Interprovincial Play Offs 

Connacht 13-16 Munster (Dubarry Park, Saturday)

Munster U20 s took third place in the IRFU Interprovincial Championship at Dubarry Park after a 16-13 win over Connacht. Munster opened the scoring with a Willie Staunton penalty fifteen minutes into the first half. Keith Earls stretched Munster s lead with a try, converted by Staunton, with Connacht putting their first points on the board with an Aidan Wynne penalty just before half time. Staunton struck again just after the restart with another successful penalty kick. Connacht flanker Paul Donohue brought Connacht back into the game with a try, converted by Wynne, and with twenty minutes to go Wynne levelled the score at 13 points apiece. On the stroke of full time, Staunton kicked a daring drop goal to clinch the victory for Munster.

IRFU U19 Interprovincial Championship

Leinster 14-9 Munster (Donnybrook, Friday)

Munster U19 s travelled to Donnybrook on Friday night for their Interprovincial clash, with three Scott Deasy penalties not enough to secure the Championship. Two tries from Leinster s Mark Geraghty, with both converted by scrum half Kris Greene secured the 14-9 victory.

IRFU Under 18 Youths Interprovincial Championship

Munster 0-10 Leinster (Thomond Park, Saturday)

In Thomond Park on Saturday, Leinster secured a 10-0 victory over the home side in the U18 Youths Interprovincial. Leinster s scores came from a John Dever try on the half hour mark, converted by Eamonn Sheridan who had earlier landed a 7th minute penalty.

Munster U20 Team

15. Mike Skelton (UL Bohs), 14. Edwin Torrie (UL Bohs), 13. Keith Earls (Thomond), 12. Tim Kenneally (UCC), 11. Willie Staunton (Garryowen), 10. Ronan O Sullivan (UCC), 9. Paul Rowley (UL Bohs), 1. Ben Rowley (Garryowen), 2. Andrew O Driscoll (Dolphin), 3. Roibard Wilmot (UCC), 4. Neilus Keogh (UCC), 5. Richard McCarthy (UCC), 6. Tommy O Donnell (UL Bohs), 7. Shane Hassett (Young Munster), 8. Shane O Sullivan (CBC)

16. Ger Slattery (Young Munster, 17. Ronan O Neill (Sunday s Well), 18. Conor McNamara (Garryowen ), 19. Robbie Allen (UCC), 20. Derek Farrell (UL Bohs), 21. Jeff Power (UCC), 22. Brian Dennehy (UCC)

Munster U19 Team

15. Richard Mullane, (Shannon), 14. Diarmuid McMahon (St. Senan s), 13. Murray Kinsella (Waterpark), 12. Eamonn Broderick (Young Munster), 11. Brian Derham (Cork Constitution), 10. Scott Deasy (PBC), 9. Shane Costigan (UCC), 1. Michael Moynihan (Sunday s Well), 2. Michael Sherry (Garryowen), 3. Thomas Burke (Shannon), 4. David Foley (UL/Bohemians), 5. Jonathan Griffin (Young Munster), 6. Liam Murphy (Ennis), 7. James O Neill (Young Munster), 8. Kieran Essex (UCC), 16. Matthew Kearney (UCC), 17. Conor Whelan (Nenagh), 18. Stephen Archer (UCC), 19. Noel Kinnane (Thurles), 20. Ian Nagle (Glenstal), 21. Diarmaid Upton (Garryowen), 22. Sean Scanlon (Garryowen)

Munster U18 Team

15. Owen Reece (Highfield), 14. Paul Denn (Clonmel), 13. Danny Barns (Tralee), 12. James Deasy (Clonakilty), 11. Denis O Sullivan (Muskerry), 10. Collum Downs (Newcastle West), 9. Dale Harris (Waterpark), 1. Sean O Mahony (Tralee), 2. Paul Molloy (Waterpark), 3. Gavin Duffy (Sunday s Well), 4. Michael Lenihan (Mallow), 5. Hugh Keena (Mallow), 6. Padraig Cleary (Bruff), 7. Jerry Harney (Waterpark), 8. Leon Tolan (Kilfeacle)

16. Nigel Clancy (Young Munster), 17. Graham Bolger (Bruff), 18. Tim Quirke (Bruff), 19. David McCormack (Clanwilliam), 20. Paddy Cleary (Bruff), 21. Brian Walsh (Waterpark), 22. AN Other


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby and adidas are inviting supporters to participate in the Munster March this Saturday at 3.20pm ahead of our Champions Cup clash with Bayonne...