DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland U18 (Youth) Squad

22nd March 2005 By Munster Rugby

Ireland U18 (Youth) Squad

There are just three Munster players, Gerard Slattery (St. Munchins), Neilus Keogh (St. Munchins) and Tommy O Donnell (Clanwilliam RFC) named in the Ireland Under 18 squad

There are just three Munster players, Gerard Slattery and Neilus Keogh of St. Munchins College and Tommy O Donnell (Clanwilliam RFC) named in the Ireland Under 18 squad for the Four Nations Tournament in Wales from March 26th April 1st. Munster have no representatives among the 12 backs nominated for the competition.

Backs (12): Michael Barker (Bangor Grammar School) Colin Murphy (Belvedere College) Shane Monahan (Boyne RFC) Dan Lavery (Irish Exiles) Ian Whitten (Wallace High School) Aiden Wynne (Athlone RFC) Michael Skelton (Naas RFC) Ian Keatley (Belvedere College) Christopher Smyth (Coleraine Academical Institute) David Drake (R.B.A.I.) Stuart Morrow (Methodist College) Stephen Cranley (Presentation School Bray) Forwards (14): David Millard (Irish Exiles) David Mahony (St. Michaels College) Gerard Slattery (St. Munchins) Jamie Hagan (Balbriggan RFC) Steven Douglas (R.B.A.I) Richard Sweeney (St. Mary s College) Jonathon Graham (Royal School Armagh) Neilus Keogh (St. Munchins) James Mc Cullough (R.B.A.I) Sean O Brien (Tullow RFC) David Fenlon (Irish Exiles) Ian Condell (Kilkenny College) Kevin Sheehan (St. Michaels College) Tommy O Donnell (Clanwilliam RFC) Charlie McAleese Coach Terry Kingston Assistant Coach David Eakin Manager Fr. Joe Gough Assistant Manager

Match Dates and Venues> Round 1 – Saturday 26th March 2005 Scotland v England, 2pm, Ebbw Vale RFC Ireland v Wales, 4pm Ebbw Vale RFC.

Round 2 – Tuesday 29th March 2005. Ireland v Scotland, 2pm Dunvant RFC. Wales v England 4pm Dunvant RFC.

Round 3 – Friday 1st April 2005. England v Ireland 2pm Pontypridd RFC. Wales v Scotland 4pm Pontypridd RFC.

Ireland Schools. ( v England Schools, Saturday, March 26th 2005 at Temple Hill, Cork, Kick-off 5pm).

15. Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College) 14. Shane Hanratty (Gonzaga College) 13. Mark McCrea (Belfast High School) 12. Keith Earls (St Munchin s College) 11. Vasily Artemiev (Blackrock College) 10. Brian Collins (Castleknock College) 9. Adam Bartholomew (Royal School Armagh) 1. Cian Healy (Belvedere College) 2. Cian Culleton (Blackrock College) 3. Royce Burke Flynn (St Michael s College) 4. Thomas Anderson (Rainey Endowed School) 5. Conor McInerney (St Mary s college) 6. Rory Hamilton (Methodist College) 7. William Falloon (Royal School Armagh) 8. David Pollock (Royal School Dungannon) Replacements: 16. David Gilchrist (Belvedere College) 17. Michael Ferguson (Sullivan Upper School) 18. Neil Simpson (Belfast Royal Academy) 19. Don Keogh (Christian Brothers College Cork) 20. David Moore (Blackrock College) 21. James Shiells (Royal School Dungannon) 22. Owen McMurray (Methodist College) Ireland Schools fixtures 2005: Ireland v England, Cork Constitution FC, 26/03/05, Kick off: 5.00pm Wales v Ireland, Pontypool RFC, 2/04/05, Kick off: 3.00pm Ireland v France, Dubarry Park (Athlone), 8/04/05, Kick off: 6.45pm


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster squad are continuing preparations ahead of Saturday’s URC Round 18 clash against Ulster at Thomond Park (5.15pm). Ticket sales have passed the 15,000...