DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Ready To Defy Ulster

27th September 2002 By Munster Rugby

Munster Ready To Defy Ulster

The Munster team had a good day in the La Mon Hotel in Belfast, in preparation for tonights game against Ulster. A light run this morning, some line-out drills, dinner and watched a bit of golf…

The Munster team are staying at the La Mon Hotel in Belfast. They went for a light run this morning, but nothing too hectic as they have their preparation done.

The guys then done some line out drills in the afternoon before sitting down to their pre-match meal at 3. At 4 they headed down to the Physio, the lovely and talented Kirsty Peacock to get strapped up for the game. They used the remainder of the afternoon then to relax and make their final preparations for tonight’s game, a lot of the guys were engrossed in todays action at the Ryder Cup to help them relax.

The team left the hotel at 17:40 and headed to the ground, hoping to arrive at 18:20. All in all there is a positive mood throughout the Munster camp. Alan Gaffney said today “This will be the toughest game of the year so far, as Ulster will have extremely strong support, and are determined to win at Ravenhill”.

The mood throughout Ulster was made very apparent today with a headline in the Belfast Telegraph that read “Munster Their For The Taking”. Expectations throughout Ulster are that they have to and will win.

All will be revealed very shortly…

Munster Team to defy Ulster:

Jeremy Staunton, Dominic Crotty, Mike Mullins, Jason Holland, Mossie Lawlor, Killian Keane, Mike Prendergast, Marcus Horan, Frank Sheahan, Rob Laffan, Mick Galwey, Mick O’Driscoll, Donncha O’Callaghan, Denis Leamy, Eddie Halvey.

Replacements: James Blaney/John Fogarty, Simon Kerr, Trevor Hogan, Colm McMahon, Dominic Malone, Conor Mahony, Clinton Huppert.

Munster v Ulster – Celtic League 5th Round

Kick-off: Friday, September 27th, 19:35 (GMT) Venue: Ravenhill, Belfast.



DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

At this evening's Rugby Players Ireland awards, Keith Earls was named as the Zurich Contribution to Irish Society Award winner and Craig Casey's try against...