DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Women Face Final Hurdle

26th November 2009 By Munster Rugby

Munster Women Face Final Hurdle

The Munster Women’s squad travel to Dublin this weekend to take on Leinster Women in Donnybrook at 3pm on Sunday to contest the 2009 Women’s Interprovincial title.

As Munster look to continue on winning ways and secure a fourth succesive Interpro title they face their most challenging opponents to date this Sunday.

Historically the Munster Leinster clashes are extremely tight affairs and this game will be no different as Leinster look to put an end to Munster’s interprovincial reign.

This is the fourth year both sides have met in the Intperprovincial finals and going on previous results this weekend’s final will no doubt be a great occasion and highly competitive.

Admission to the game is free and the Munster Women are calling on all support to come along and enjoy a great display of women’s rugby.

Connacht face Ulster in the 3rd/4th place play off at 1pm.

Fiona Steed has named an extended squad of 25 as management wait on a final decision regarding injuries and the team will be finalised on Saturday evening.

Louise Austin
Gillian Bourke
Orlaith Buckley
Karen Casey
Chris Fanning
Sinead Fitzpatrick
Laura Guest
Fiona Hayes
Helen Jones
Joy Neville Capt.
Jo Omeara
Kate OLoughlin
Paula OConnor
Kate Sheahan
Louise Beamish
Clara Bracken
Niamh Briggs
Helen Brosnan Vice Captain
Nicole Fitzgerald
SarahJane Cody
Gemma Crawley
Amanda Greensmith
patrique Kelly
Mairead Kelly
Sandra Williams

Management Team
Head Coach: Fiona Steed
Assistant Coach: Sarahjane Belton
Management: Kate McCarthy and Regina O’Reilly
Physio: Annmarie Minogue
Strength & Conditioning: John Canavan

Munster’s Interpro campaign to date:
Munster v Ulster, Thomond Park 46-0
Munster v Leinster, Crosshaven RFC 9-6
Connacht v Munster, Sportsground 0-25


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster ran in seven tries to see off the challenge of Zebre Parma in the BKT United Rugby Championship at Virgin Media Park in Cork....