DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Munster Schools Miss Out on Interpro Titles

7th October 2009 By Munster Rugby

Munster Schools Miss Out on Interpro Titles

The Munster U18s secured the win against Leinster today but were not successful in winning the Schools U18s Interprovincial championship. The Munster Schools U19s were also unsuccessful in winning their campaign.

The Munster Schools U18s defeated Leinster 21-16 earlier today, but unfortunately it was not enough for the U18s to stake a claim on the Interprovincial title, losing out to a superior Leinster points difference.

Munster tries came from Eoin Crosse and Paul Curtis, and J.J. Hanrahan kicked 1 conversion and 3 penalties.

The U19s kicked off at 2.30pm and Munster were down 16-3 at halftime with the penalty taken by Jack Murray. Munster went on to score a late try by Keith McManus but Leinster had already done enough, winning the Interprovincial Championship on a 19-8 scoreline.

The "Tim West Memorial Trophy" remains with Leinster.

Munster Schools U18 Team: Jack Costigan (PBC), Paul Curtis (St Munchins), Jamie McGarry (Ard Scoil Ris), J.J. Hanrahan (Rockwell), Tom Ryan (CCC), Sean Og Murphy (PBC), Neil Cronin (Castletroy), Niall Scannell (PBC), James Rael (Castletroy), Richard Martin (CBC), Yasin Brown (CBC), Shane Buckley Capt. (Rockwell), Eoin Crosse (CCC), Cathal Gallagher (CBC), Ryan Murphy (PBC). Replacements: Cian O’Donnell (Rockwell), Neil Darcy (CCC), Evan Ryan (St. Munchins), David O’Brien (Castletroy)), Alex Griffin (Ard Scoil Ris), Eamonn Carr (St Munchins), Darragh McNamara (CBC).

Munster Schools U19 Team: Jack Murray (St Munchins), Lucas Kuntz (St Munchins), Darragh O’Doherty (CCC), Darren Costello (Glenstal), Padraig Quinn (Castletroy), Peter Murray (Castletroy), Ronan Barry (PBC), John Randles (CCC), Kieran Stokes (CBC), Paul Mullen (Glenstal), David O’Mahony (PBC), Tom Goggin (St Munchins), Simon Hanbridge Capt. (CBC), Jack Duffy (PBC), Brian Carroll (PBC). Replacements: Brian Vaughan (PBC), Mark O’Mahony (CBC), Denis O’Riordan (Midleton), Robert O’Herlihy (PBC), Keith McManus (St Munchins), Padraig O’Connor (Castletroy), Brian Mullins (St Munchins).


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby can confirm that Antoine Frisch will depart for Toulon in the summer after two years at the province. Antoine has been a fantastic...