DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Irish U20s In Action on Friday

3rd February 2010 By Munster Rugby

Irish U20s In Action on Friday

Ireland Coach Allen Clarke today announced the Ireland 22 for this Friday’s opening game in the U20 Six Nations Championship against Italy in Dubarry Park (ko 7.35pm).

The under 20 team will be hoping to go one better than last year when they finished runners up on points difference to winners France, who secured the title on the final weekend of the championship with a win over Ireland’s Friday night opponents Italy.

Returning from last season’s side are Munster academy player Dave O’Callaghan, starting second row, and Munster sub academy player Brian Hayes, named in the replacements.

Simon Zebo, Brian Cagney and Patrick Butler are also named in the starting XV.

Ireland Under 20 side to face Italy on Friday night (5th February 2010)
15 Andrew Conway (Blackrock College/Leinster)
14 Darren Hudson (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
13 Brendan Macken (Blackrock/Leinster)
12 Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
11 Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster)
10 James McKinney (Queens University/Ulster)
9 John Cooney (UCD /Leinster)
1 Brian Cagney (UCC/Munster)
2 Niall Annett (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
3 Jack O’Connell (Lansdowne/Leinster)
4 David O’Callaghan (UCC/Munster)
5 Ben Marshall (UCD/Leinster)
6 Rhys Ruddock (UCD/Leinster) Capt.
7 Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
8 Patrick Butler (Shannon/Munster)

16 David Doyle (UCD/Leinster)
17 Stewart Maguire (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
18 Brian Hayes (Cork Constitution/Munster)
19 Robin O’ Sullivan (Bective Rangers/Leinster)
20 Michael Heaney (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
21 Brian Kingston (Blackrock/Leinster)
22 Eoin Griffin (Corinthians/Connacht)


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

The Munster team has been named for Friday night's clash against Edinburgh at the DAM Health Stadium (7.35pm, live on TG4 & Premier Sports). John...