DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Changes to the Irish U20s

10th March 2010 By Munster Rugby

Changes to the Irish U20s

For the first time this series Ireland U20 coach Allen Clarke has made changes to the Ireland U20s starting XV.

The Irish U20s welcome their Welsh counterparts to Dubarry Park this Friday evening in their penultimate game of the U20s 6 Nations Championship, ko 7.35pm.

Cork Constitution’s Simon Zebo and Shannon’s Duncan Casey have fallen foul of Clarke’s changes as both players are dropped from the 22.

UCC’s Bryan Cagney moves to the replacements making way for Jack O’Connell, as Dave O’Callaghan and Patrick Butler both hold on to their starting places.

Shannon and Munster U20s player Gareth Quinn McDonogh gets the call up to the Irish U20s side for the first time.

Ireland U20 team to play Wales U20:
15 – Andrew Conway (Blackrock College/Leinster)
14 – Darren Hudson (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
13 – Brendan Macken (Blackrock/Leinster)
12 – Nevin Spence (Ballynahinch/Ulster)
11 – Tiernan O’Halloran (Galwegians/Connacht)
10 – James McKinney (Queen’s University/Ulster)
9 – John Cooney (UCD /Leinster)
1 – Jack O’Connell (Lansdowne/Leinster)
2 – Niall Annett (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
3 – Stewart Maguire (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
4 – David O’Callaghan (UCC/Munster)
5 – Ben Marshall (UCD/Leinster)
6 – Rhys Ruddock (UCD/Leinster) (Capt.)
7 – Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
8 – Patrick Butler (Shannon/Munster)

16 – Risteard Byrne (UCD/Leinster)
17 – Bryan Cagney (UCC/Munster)
18 – Brian Hayes (Cork Constitution/Munster)
19 – Robin O’Sullivan (Bective Rangers/Leinster)
20 – Michael Heaney (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
21 – Gareth Quinn McDonogh (Shannon/ Munster)
22 – Eoin Griffin (Corinthians/Connacht) 20 – Michael Heaney


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage


DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster came back from 17-7 down to score 31 unanswered points for a vital 38-17 victory away to Edinburgh on Friday night. It was an...