DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Team To Face France Named

10th February 2022 By The Editor

Ireland Team France

Andrew Conway scored two tries against Wales last week. Inpho

Andy Farrell has announced the squad that will travel to Paris today to take on France in Saturday’s Guinness Six Nations round 2 fixture in St Denis (4.45pm Ireland/5.45pm France).

Munster trio Tadhg Beirne, Joey Carbery and Andrew Conway start the clash with Conor Murray and Peter O’Mahony among the replacements.

Ireland captain Johnny Sexton has been ruled out with a hamstring strain sustained in training yesterday. Carbery starts at out-half and is partnered by Jamison Gibson Park at half-back. The centre partnership of Bundee Aki and Garry Ringrose continues in midfield.

The back three is made up of Hugo Keenan at fullback, with Mack Hansen and Andrew Conway on the wings.

James Ryan will captain the side and is joined at lock by Tadhg Beirne.  The backrow sees Caelan Doris at six, Josh van der Flier at seven and Jack Conan at No.8 with Andrew Porter, Ronan Kelleher and Tadhg Furlong completing the front row.

Iain Henderson, Robbie Henshaw and Jack Carty are added to the replacements for this week joining Dan Sheehan, Cian Healy, Finlay Bealham, Peter O’Mahony and Conor Murray.

Ireland v France will be televised live by VIRGIN (ROI) and ITV (NI).

Ireland Team & Replacements (v France)

Player/Province/Club/Caps –

15 Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 17 caps

14 Andrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen) 28 caps

13 Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 38 caps

12 Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 34 caps

11 Mack Hansen (Connacht) 1 cap

10 Joey Carbery (Munster/Clontarf) 28 caps

9 Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 13 caps

1 Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 41 caps

2 Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 17 caps

3 Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf) 53 caps

4 Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 26 caps

5 James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 41 caps CAPTAIN

6 Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 13 caps

7 Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 36 caps

8 Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 23 caps


16 Dan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 3 caps

17 Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 113 caps

18 Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 19 caps

19 Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 65 caps

20 Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 80 caps

21 Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 93 caps

22 Jack Carty (Buccaneers/Connacht) 10 caps

23 Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 53 caps

DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU