DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Team Named | Munster A Side To Face Connacht

11th November 2021 By The Editor

Liam Coombes starts at outside centre.

Liam Coombes starts at outside centre. Inpho

A 28-man Munster A squad has been named for Friday afternoon’s clash against Connacht Eagles with hooker Diarmuid Barron captaining the side at UL (2pm).

Greencore Munster Rugby Academy players Cian Hurley and Alex Kendellen start in the pack with the remainder of the starting XV made up of senior players.

Garryowen out-half Tony Butler (a product of Ennis RFC) and Young Munster’s Patrick Campbell (a product of PBC) are among the replacements and in line to make their Munster A debuts.

Matt Gallagher, Calvin Nash and Seán French start in the back three with Jack Crowley and Liam Coombes in the centres as Neil Cronin and Jake Flannery form the half-back partnership.

Josh Wycherley, Barron, Stephen Archer, Hurley and Thomas Ahern form the front five.

Kendellen, Jack Daly and Jack O’Sullivan complete the starting XV.

Munster A: Matt Gallagher; Calvin Nash, Liam Coombes, Jack Crowley, Seán French; Jake Flannery, Neil Cronin; Josh Wycherley, Diarmuid Barron (C), Stephen Archer; Cian Hurley, Thomas Ahern; Alex Kendellen, Jack Daly, Jack O’Sullivan.

Replacements from: Liam O’Connor, Mark Donnelly, Declan Moore, Scott Buckley, Keynan Knox, James French, Eoin O’Connor, Daniel Okeke, Paddy Patterson, Tony Butler, Ethan Coughlan, Shane Daly, Patrick Campbell.


DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU

Related News

Munster Rugby are pleased to confirm that we are now taking bookings for our top-class hospitality packages ahead of the coming season. See details below...