DFP Header Area

Share this MunsterRugby.ie page

Ireland Team To Face Scotland Named

3rd December 2020 By The Editor

Conor Murray starts for Ireland against Scotland.

Conor Murray starts for Ireland against Scotland. Inpho

The Ireland Coaching Team have named their Match Day squad as Scotland come to the Aviva Stadium for Saturday’s final Guinness Series game in the Autumn Nations Cup (2.15pm).

Six Munster players are included as Keith Earls, Conor Murray, Peter O’Mahony and CJ Stander all start with Chris Farrell and John Ryan among the replacements.

The uncapped Ulster Rugby prop Eric O’Sullivan, who was called up to Andy Farrell‘s squad in recent weeks, is set to make his Ireland debut as he is named amongst the replacements for the Play-Off game.

Johnny Sexton returns to captain the side and is re-united with Conor Murray at half-back. Robbie Henshaw also returns to line out at outside-centre with his old provincial partner Bundee Aki at inside-centre.

The back three is unchanged from last weekend’s win over Georgia, with Jacob Stockdale at fullback and Keith Earls and Hugo Keenan on the wings.

Up front, Cian Healy packs down alongside Rob Herring and Andrew Porter. James Ryan and Iain Henderson continue in the second row and the back row is made up of Peter O’Mahony, CJ Stander and Caelan Doris.

O’Sullivan is joined in the replacements by Ronan Kelleher, John Ryan, Quinn Roux and Josh van Der Flier, while Jamison Gibson Park, Ross Byrne and Chris Farrell provide the back line cover.

Kick-off at the Aviva Stadium is at 2.15pm and the game is being televised by RTÉ and Amazon Prime (UK only).


15 Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 32

14 Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster) 5

13 Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 46

12 Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 29

11 Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 87

10 Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster 94 Captain

9 Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 86

1 Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 103

2 Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 15

3 Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 31

4 Iain Henderson (Academy/Ulster) 57

5 James Ryan (UCD/Leinster)  31

6 CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 45

7 Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 72

8 Caelan Doris (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 6


16 Ronan Kelleher (Lansdowne/Leinster) 5

17 Eric O’Sullivan (Banbridge/Ulster) Uncapped

18 John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 22

19 Quinn Roux (Galwegians/Connacht) 15

20 Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 27

21 Jamison Gibson Park ( Leinster) 4

22 Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 10

23 Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 13

DFP – Right Column – HalfPage

DFP – Right Column – MPU